We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First experience of a cave hotel - Would definitely recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First experience of a cave hotel - Would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed here for one night as part of my two day cappacodia tour. The hotel was set in a perfect location to explore the incredible Goreme national park, the room was enormous and it was so exciting staying in a cave! It was furnished beautifully, with heated bathroom floor, two very large comfortable double beds (I was staying with my mum), coffee and water in the room and a decent breakfast served in the morning. We went up on to the roof for an amazing view of the surrounding national park at both sunset, and sunrise as hundreds of hot air balloons flew over us - breath-taking. A two minute walk down the road to a variety or bars and places to eat. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    77
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
55
179
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wuxi, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a great time here. The cave suites are amazing, the rooms are huge! The only very small issue was that there were two shower heads in our bathroom and one of them was broken. But nothing major. The location is great, walking distance to Goreme town and the open air museum. Highly recommend staying here when visiting Cappadocia area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights here in September 2013 and were just blown away by it. A unique setting, huge rooms, excellent location within Goreme, very friendly and helpful staff, and a very good buffet to cap it off! An experience of a lifetime.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kolinovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We ended our tour in Cappadocia and upon checking in to the hotel at midnight despite being so tired, we were enlighten to view the beauty of the hotel at night. It was amazing. Our receptionist was waiting at the door to welcome us and that made us felt warm. He would say 'This is a 7star hotel if it wasnt for a missing swimming pool!' Hahaha! The staff were very warm and friendly.

We stayed in Room 204 with two huge comfortable bed, excellent WIFI connection as each room has its own modem, loved the shower rain in the bathroom, the wash basin and a Hammam bath basin. However what was lacking in the bathroom, was it was dim and lighting were very low hence you would not be able to apply make up and look at yourself very clearly. Its an amazing experience to have the cave rocks chipping a lil on your shoulder and i personally feel that is an experience.

During winter, the room were warmed both bathroom too. They could add on a table lamp especially for senior folks for them to be comfortable. However the young couples; I believe we would classify that as romantic. The ambiance is just breathtaking.

Breakfast was very personalized as Winter was low season hence the chef cum receptionist cooked for us awesome omlettes, we had oilves, figs, raisin, cornflakes etc. He catered to any of our needs and was very friendly and spoke excellent English. Once done, we would take a 5minute walk to the nearby town. Everything was accessible and nearby to the hotel and I could never tell you that the Hotel location is the best in town!

I strongly recommend anyone to complete their beautiful Goreme trip here! You would not regret it! I say this with confidence as I am a fussy traveller at times; and for this place to take my breath away- it is highly recommended

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family, opt for the Ground floor rooms, else you would need to walk up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KualaLumpurSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SELANGOR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed in the Room 204 which has 2 comfortable beds, seating area and a spacious bathroom too. We were so impressed with the design of the room with uniquely carved walls to tugged in beds, and set in area carved, allocated as open wardrobe. I personally love how grand the bathroom area with glass door and corridor lead to hamman bath basin and superbly huge area as bathroom. The only downside is the lightings of the room are too dim to read. Mainly due to downlights fixed to accentuate the texture of the cave effect. Aesthetic versus practicality here. Maybe in future can add in a table light or stand lamp that can brighten up the room and guests can read in the room. The room was very warm and we appreciate the fact that it's winter. Though there's marble flooring in the toilet but we can feel their underfloor heating that makes it so warm and comfortable to step on in winter. Breakfast was delicious too with omlettes, hams, olives and etc. Every morning, we went up to the rooftop to view the breathtaking sights of colorful hotair balloons taking off. In fact, you can have a clear panaromic view of Goreme town too. Just marvelous!! Location is just within 5 mins walk to the centre of this small town. The best asset of the hotel is in fact, Ali, the multi- lingual speaking staff.... He makes us feel like home, very helpful, and well-spoken (English &German languages). We were so impressed:)Oh, 2 things missing in the hotel which I think is due to this is a brand new hotel still..the credit card machine which is essential for hotels as many tourists are used to travel with cards than taking too much cash around. Another issue is lack of tv channels especially English channels in the room. But luckily, the whole Goreme town has more than enough outdoor sights to explore, leaving us little time to stay indoor:) Overall, this hotel has great potential to obtain at least 4-star status.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vivabrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Ottoman Cave Suites hotel in Goreme. The hotel is beautiful and romantic. The rooms are clean, spacious and well stocked. The hotel is peaceful and quiet but just footsteps from the center of town, shopping and restaurants. The staff, including the owner, showed us the meaning of true Turkish hospitality. They helped us plan our day trips in the area - hot air balloon ride, horseback riding, local tours and shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again should we ever return to this magical region.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manavgat, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I went with my husband for a 5 days trip to Ottoman Cave Suites. I can not find anything bad about this hotel. the rooms were very nice. The service was more than we could have wished. We had a wonderfull time. The hotel is situated close to the center of Göreme and also close to all activities. We will come back! Special thanks to mister Ali for his great informations and help!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiska E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 69 in Goreme
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
1,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#19 of 69 in Goreme
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harman Cave Hotel
Harman Cave Hotel
#13 of 69 in Goreme
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Cave Suites

Property: Ottoman Cave Suites
Address: Okul Sok. Avcilar Mah. No: 16, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary tea and coffee await you as you check into your room. Our rooms are all individually decorated to capture the Ottoman-style ambiance throughout the hotel. Being a cave hotel our rooms come in all different shapes and sizes adding more character than any chain hotel. A mix of classical meets contemporary; we have a range of cozy and comfortable rooms to suit all budgets. You may choose from either a splendid classic double en-suite room or our stylish cave rooms with super sized bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ottoman Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing