We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ottoman Cave Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Park Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$39
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valleypark Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
298
81
21
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
81
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerturkeycave suiteawesome staygoreme town centrebig bathroomthe hotel staffomeletking suitecomfortable bedrooftop terracetour companysmall towncomfortable stayboutique hotelvery nice hotelfairy chimneys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed here for one night as part of my two day cappacodia tour. The hotel was set in a perfect location to explore the incredible Goreme national park, the room was enormous and it was so exciting staying in a cave! It was furnished beautifully, with heated bathroom floor, two very large comfortable double beds (I was staying with my mum), coffee and water in the room and a decent breakfast served in the morning. We went up on to the roof for an amazing view of the surrounding national park at both sunset, and sunrise as hundreds of hot air balloons flew over us - breath-taking. A two minute walk down the road to a variety or bars and places to eat. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a great time here. The cave suites are amazing, the rooms are huge! The only very small issue was that there were two shower heads in our bathroom and one of them was broken. But nothing major. The location is great, walking distance to Goreme town and the open air museum. Highly recommend staying here when visiting Cappadocia area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights here in September 2013 and were just blown away by it. A unique setting, huge rooms, excellent location within Goreme, very friendly and helpful staff, and a very good buffet to cap it off! An experience of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kolinovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We ended our tour in Cappadocia and upon checking in to the hotel at midnight despite being so tired, we were enlighten to view the beauty of the hotel at night. It was amazing. Our receptionist was waiting at the door to welcome us and that made us felt warm. He would say 'This is a 7star hotel if it wasnt for a missing swimming pool!' Hahaha! The staff were very warm and friendly.

We stayed in Room 204 with two huge comfortable bed, excellent WIFI connection as each room has its own modem, loved the shower rain in the bathroom, the wash basin and a Hammam bath basin. However what was lacking in the bathroom, was it was dim and lighting were very low hence you would not be able to apply make up and look at yourself very clearly. Its an amazing experience to have the cave rocks chipping a lil on your shoulder and i personally feel that is an experience.

During winter, the room were warmed both bathroom too. They could add on a table lamp especially for senior folks for them to be comfortable. However the young couples; I believe we would classify that as romantic. The ambiance is just breathtaking.

Breakfast was very personalized as Winter was low season hence the chef cum receptionist cooked for us awesome omlettes, we had oilves, figs, raisin, cornflakes etc. He catered to any of our needs and was very friendly and spoke excellent English. Once done, we would take a 5minute walk to the nearby town. Everything was accessible and nearby to the hotel and I could never tell you that the Hotel location is the best in town!

I strongly recommend anyone to complete their beautiful Goreme trip here! You would not regret it! I say this with confidence as I am a fussy traveller at times; and for this place to take my breath away- it is highly recommended

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family, opt for the Ground floor rooms, else you would need to walk up the stairs as the suites are built on tiers
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KualaLumpurSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed in the Room 204 which has 2 comfortable beds, seating area and a spacious bathroom too. We were so impressed with the design of the room with uniquely carved walls to tugged in beds, and set in area carved, allocated as open wardrobe. I personally love how grand the bathroom area with glass door and corridor lead to hamman bath basin and superbly huge area as bathroom. The only downside is the lightings of the room are too dim to read. Mainly due to downlights fixed to accentuate the texture of the cave effect. Aesthetic versus practicality here. Maybe in future can add in a table light or stand lamp that can brighten up the room and guests can read in the room. The room was very warm and we appreciate the fact that it's winter. Though there's marble flooring in the toilet but we can feel their underfloor heating that makes it so warm and comfortable to step on in winter. Breakfast was delicious too with omlettes, hams, olives and etc. Every morning, we went up to the rooftop to view the breathtaking sights of colorful hotair balloons taking off. In fact, you can have a clear panaromic view of Goreme town too. Just marvelous!! Location is just within 5 mins walk to the centre of this small town. The best asset of the hotel is in fact, Ali, the multi- lingual speaking staff.... He makes us feel like home, very helpful, and well-spoken (English &German languages). We were so impressed:)Oh, 2 things missing in the hotel which I think is due to this is a brand new hotel still..the credit card machine which is essential for hotels as many tourists are used to travel with cards than taking too much cash around. Another issue is lack of tv channels especially English channels in the room. But luckily, the whole Goreme town has more than enough outdoor sights to explore, leaving us little time to stay indoor:) Overall, this hotel has great potential to obtain at least 4-star status.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank vivabrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews