We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“Really great”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've just past 6 nights there. The owner is available and kind, the breakfast very good. The rooms are very nice. The electricity has crashed but the generator system replaced it immediately. Good location and a lot of services available to make your journey comfortable.
I really recommend it. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warthrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    79
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
57
185
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Spent only one night in this great place which was too short. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great with many many foods to choose from. Will go back next time in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timvoight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights while I was at cappadocia. The location of the hotel which was excellent. A walking distance from the hotel centre. What a convenience.

The rooms are big and well appointees. I got a large bathroom too. And his and hers own Showers. The breakfast ... Spread was excellent. To die for.

The only setback is the dusts fr the walls and ceiling as it's a cave with loose sands. For those that has allergy may be a problem. Just make sure you have appropriate allergy pills.

The worker is all out to impress and be helpful. The roof top space for watching the skyline of cappadocia is a good place to take photo. No pool and other facilities. But u go to cappadocia is to enjoy the scenery and stones.

Well done to the hotel management.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

A group of us stayed at the hotel for two nights. Cengiz was an awesome host, always helpful and available to answer queries or offer advice on places to eat or visit. The rooms were huge, with comfortable beds and a big bathroom. Coming from South Africa, we really appreciated the central heating in the rooms as well as the free wifi. Breakfast was absolutely scrumptious with a large variety of fresh turkish food on offer. All in all we had a great time and will love to visit again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SA_girl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Positive points: good location, friendly staff, nice bed and shower and good breakfast. Negative points: the room was dark, no door to the bathroom, no view from the window. Ask for a room upstairs, you may have a nice view, but ours was in the ground floor, so not so good.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor for a nice view of Goreme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anatereza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had massive room with two king size beds. Breakfast was good. Only comment re room and that would be great to have a one seat couch to sit on. Close to the town and restaurants. They gave free bottled water to you so that was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. All in all was great to stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Love our suite room. Very unique, beautiful and elegant. Above our expectation, actually. The Service was excellent and the breakfast also good, especially the Turkish style of omelette It has good location also, in the center of Goreme, hence it's walking distance to the cafe / resto / shops. Love the stay and would love to comeback someday (especially coz all balloon Trips were cancelled today )

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia_lazuarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#9 of 72 in Goreme
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Cave Suites

Property: Ottoman Cave Suites
Address: Okul Sok. Avcilar Mah. No: 16, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary tea and coffee await you as you check into your room. Our rooms are all individually decorated to capture the Ottoman-style ambiance throughout the hotel. Being a cave hotel our rooms come in all different shapes and sizes adding more character than any chain hotel. A mix of classical meets contemporary; we have a range of cozy and comfortable rooms to suit all budgets. You may choose from either a splendid classic double en-suite room or our stylish cave rooms with super sized bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ottoman Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing