We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We came here as part of the tour package from Chora Travel. Overall, the staffs are friendly and very helpful. The building, rooms are clean, pretty and spacious. The location is within the walking distance to the center of this little town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    79
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
60
186
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

all were great..beautiful place and people. i enjoyed each second of it. the atmosphere is so nice and different.

all were great..beautiful place and people. i enjoyed each second of it. the atmosphere is so nice and different.

all were great..beautiful place and people. i enjoyed each second of it. the atmosphere is so nice and different.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakanselduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We came here because of a tour package we booked with Chora Travel.

Hotel is walking distance to the area of shops and restaurants. It is near most of the touristy site we visited as well.

We got the room on the 3rd floor and it's big. But the wall in the toilet seems to be cemented and not tiled. Not sure whether it's a work-in-progress or their style. Bed is big! We suspect it's king sized.

Sadly, for the 3days 2nights we stayed there, their wifi broke down. But at least they tried to fix it.

Breakfast was ok. Bottled water is free flow.

We asked for dinner recommendation one night and the staff suggested we eat at his friend's place where transport will be provided. We initially thought it's going to be some expensive restaurant but it turns out to be a home-made-restaurant. We were skeptical at first because of safety reason but it turns out another family from the hotel went as well. Food is average. Owner of the restaurant seems earnest. But given a second chance, we probably won't take the risk.

Overall a pleasant place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mandy_Meidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great location to explore Capadócia! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are huge and really charming, the experience of being in a cave room is really nice! The view from the terrace is amazing! The staff is helpfull, and provided everything we needed. The breakfast is really good. I´d definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We asked for a twin room and it was huge! The double room is so much smaller!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorena_Correia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed with my husband and daughter and aunt last week. Ali and all the staff and very helpful.the rooms are big the breakfast the best every we have had and the abundant supply of free drinking water is a blessing
A great place recommended to stay in

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014marie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 10 days in ottoman cave suites for our honey moon, and everything was perfect. Mr Cengiz and Mr Ali were very professional, kind and helpful. Our room was beautiful and well equiped. The breakfast was excellent, the choice was huge and all of the products were bio and locally produced. We warmly recommend this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alpine_v12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was a good choice, definitely.
Room and bathroom enormous, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, position of the hotel couldn't be better, very quiet and walking distance from the main street. Worthy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 77 in Goreme
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Cave Suites

Property: Ottoman Cave Suites
Address: Okul Sok. Avcilar Mah. No: 16, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary tea and coffee await you as you check into your room. Our rooms are all individually decorated to capture the Ottoman-style ambiance throughout the hotel. Being a cave hotel our rooms come in all different shapes and sizes adding more character than any chain hotel. A mix of classical meets contemporary; we have a range of cozy and comfortable rooms to suit all budgets. You may choose from either a splendid classic double en-suite room or our stylish cave rooms with super sized bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ottoman Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing