We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must do!”
Review of THK Balon

THK Balon
Ranked #36 of 102 Tours in Goreme
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ABOUT USSaray Balloons is the only hot air balloon company in Turkey to be an officially certified representative of the Turkish Aeronautical Association (THK). Our pilots are trained to the highest standard with thousands of flying hours and international awards, two of them are even in the Guinness Book of Records! We only use the best quality balloons from the leader in balloon manufacture - Lindstrand Balloons, and your safety is our highest priority.Our aim is for your hot air balloon ride to be truly a memorable experience, and from the time we pick you up from your hotel in our luxury minibus and take you for an open buffet breakfast before going to our specially selected launch site, to the time you land softly for a champagne celebration after a breath-taking flight, we do everything for your special day to be a memory that you will treasure forever. Let us take you to new heights!Saray Balloons is the only hot air balloon company in Turkey to be an officially certified representative of Turkish Civil Aviation (THK). Our pilots are trained to the highest standard with thousands of flying hours and international awards, two of them are even in the Guinness World Book of Records! We only use the best quality balloons from the leader in balloon manufacture - Lindstrand Balloons, and your safety is our highest priority.Our aim is for your hot air balloon ride to be truly a memorable experience, and from the time we pick you up from your hotel in our luxury minibus and take you for an open buffet breakfast before going to our specially selected launch site, to the time you land softly for a champagne celebration after a breath-taking flight, we do everything for your special day to be a memory that you will treasure forever. Let us take you to new heights!
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I think one of the best views for hot air balloon in the world. Views of the fairy chimneys and the many colorful balloons on sunrise is indeed breathtaking. THK Balon company has friendly balon team. The man who was asking for payment is not very nice.. he treat us like we owe him million of dollars..not friendly at all, not good service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunkissedrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THK B, Genel Müdür at THK Balon, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks your goog idea !
We wish ; we meet again. Have a nıce trip! Best wishes! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hadlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Excellent and safe”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I flew over Cappadocia on the same morning as the recent ballooning accident, in which three people died. I counted over 90 balloons in the air, although our instructor said there were over 100 and that this is quite normal. It seemed to me that there were far too many balloons operating in too small an area and frankly I'm not surprised there was an accident. What amazes me is that there haven't been more fatalities. I booked with THK because it was recommended by a friend in Istanbul who told me the company is run by the Turkish Aeronautic Association. It was interesting to see that there were only TWO companies keeping well clear of the main crowd: ours and Royal Balloons. We saw the failed balloon fall out of the sky and I have to say it was a very sobering and upsetting experience. I was glad to see that THK kept well away from other balloons and I found our pilot to be very professional and very concerned about safety at all times. Safety is more important than price and I would recommend either of these two operators.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Prufreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Firstly our hotel had goofed up our reservation for the ballon flight but after few calls to THK and hopping in and out couple of pickup vans sent by THK we made it on time for our flight. Our captain was Ceyhan and all though out our flight he ensured we feel safe and also informed about the places we could see from 1600 feet above. We were in the air for 1 hour thanks to the cross winds and Ceyan. Thanks team THK for an amazing experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kamleshjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damietta, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We took the balloon very early at the morning and was an amazing experience, the views were fantastic, the pilot so good, also all the team of the hot air balloon company were so helpful and at the end we celebrated with a diploma and a champagne (nonalcoholic) glass.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jtonyperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed THK Balon also viewed

 

Been to THK Balon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing