We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Service Unique Location”
Review of Gedik Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gedik Cave Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Fabulous Service Unique Location”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed for three days at the Gedik Cave Hotel and couldn't be happier with the room, facilities and the hosts. The owner Erdogan does everything in his power to make your visit a fabulous experience. You can book balloon flights, tours and even the local hamann through the hotel and you will save money. Erdogan took me in his car to the bus station to buy a ticket and then drove me some distance to the drop off point for one of the walks. The rooms are unique but have all the facilities you would expect. The bathroom was modern and had good water pressure. The bed was an oversized double and comfortable. I also had a writing desk I. My room. The breakfasts were excellent and you can elect to take if on the terrace and enjoy the view. Wifi is fast and dependable. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    33
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
78
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MT ELIZA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in this very different hotel, for us anyway. I found sleeping underground quite comforting, it is so quiet and the temperature didn't vary much between day and night. It was a little surreal not having any windows, but this was more than made up by the charm of the room. Erdogan was a fabulous host and nothing was too much trouble, from booking discounted balloon flights, recommending and booking restaurants and he had a vast knowledge of the surrounds and what was easy to visit on such a short stay. The view from the terrace is amazing, either day or night.

Room Tip: from what we saw, they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Big and clean rooms with cave experience. Staff was friendly and breakfast was nice and enough. Rooms have wifi for internet people, some rooms areacessed by stairs so if you cannot walk much you should check with reception. Hotel is in walking distance to many travel options to sightseeing in Cappadocia. I would recommend this hotel for couples who will see the area and are searching for a base camp to rest and have nice time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Gedik with my husband and we loved it. The owner was really nice and helpful, arranged tours and transfers for us and gave us good tips. The hotel is located right in the center of Goreme, so we could easily take walks at night and have access to good bars and restaurants. The breakfast was simple, but very good. Our room was clean and comfortable, but there was no place to keep our drinks cool - that was the only thing we missed. Overall, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatharinaHeringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Excellent location, clean, comfortable, friendly staff and quite place. Perfect choice for a cave experience. They have a terrace where you can take early pictures of flying ballons. Breakfast is basic but enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FelipeBedoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is quite good in terms of location and view but it is not actually a cave. It is a fake cave, although the experience of staying in it is pretty unique. The facilities are good. the taxi stand, market, chain of restaurants, etc are all near by. he sunset point and the open air museum is walking distance.

Room Tip: Any room is good - room no 2 is def. good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devdarshini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Location was excellent for the restaurants and walking around the town. Our room was clean and comfortable, with lovely view, the only thing that let it down was building works, but other than that it was good, and lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: Good location for getting about
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 742Lizzie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
0.0 mi away
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Traveller's Cave Hotel
#29 of 77 in Goreme
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gedik Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gedik Cave Hotel

Property: Gedik Cave Hotel
Address: Isalli Mah. Cerkez Sokak No.8, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gedik Cave Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gedik Cave Hotel is located in the lively town of Göreme, in the center of the region known as Cappadocia (Turkey). Different types of rooms are available to suit your needs as well as budget, including traditional stone rooms and cave rooms. All rooms have free Wi-Fi access, central heating and en suite bathrooms with shower and bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Gedik Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gedik Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing