We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Goreme!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cappadocia Stone Palace
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

If you want to be in a smaller hotel a little away from the crowds at a great price, try this place. Isa was more than helpful when we arrived, upgraded our room at no extra cost and gave us lots of tips on where to eat and things to do. It seemed everyone was related in town - we went to a cousin for Börek which was just delicious and the uncle for a more 'formal' meal. All friendly & welcoming. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Cappadocia Stone Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

On our most recent trip to Turkey, were fortunate to be introduced to Isa Ayas and his beautiful new hotel, the Cappadocia Stone Palace. This hotel, opened in April 2013, has been painstakingly designed by its' owner, Isa, crafted from local, hand-carved stone and is situated in one of the best locations in the town, with all sites, restaurants, shops and other attractions all within easy walking distance. Careful attention has obviously been paid to the amenities, with large rooms, comfortable beds, crisp, clean linen, spacious and well appointed bathroom facilities (some with jacuzi), great hot water, plumbing and heating, beautiful hand-carved wooden ceilings and decorations and Turkish carpets featuring in all rooms. WiFi Internet facilities are great. Information on everything from tourist attractions, trips, hot air ballooning and restaurants was willingly provided. Nothing was too much trouble for Isa and his staff, from meeting us on arrival to transporting us to other places when needed. Having grown up in Goreme, Isa has a wealth of knowledge which he is only too willing to share, and the fact that he speaks fluent English is a bonus. The food, particularly the reknowned "Turkish Breakfast" was fresh, plentiful and delicious. Isa was also able to point us in the direction of some of the best (and, comparatively- speaking, great value for money) restaurants in Goreme which we found to be arguably the best Turkish food we have eaten anywhere in the world. The roof-top terrace provides a great place to sit in the morning or evening and take in the beautiful 360 degree view of Goreme and its' spectacular geography. This hotel provides a friendly and comfortable ambiance at very reasonable prices and we certainly enjoyed every minute of our time with Isa and the Cappadocia Stone Palace. He is proud of its' "family" focus and we were certainly made to feel like family. Lastly, Isa's smile is something to behold! We will be back. Janine

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanineEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Arriving at midnight, our host, Isa, welcomed us with a smile and incredible hospitality. It was a gorgeous place, great food, clean, comfortable, but most of all Isa went above and beyond the norm . He provided us with information, transportation, and helpful guidance regarding sights and places we experienced while we were there. In other words...he did it all!!! Thanks Isa! Two Tennessee Turkeys

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed there after recommendation from a restaurant nearby. The place was a pleasant surprise. It is made of stone, it is new and very well appointed. It is very charming and something different from the standard. In particular the owner, Isa Ayas, was extremely friendly and helpful. He speaks great english and is happy to assist with information on sightseeing etc. Highly recommended especially if you are looking for a hotel with lots of charm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very Clean, new towels, great location, amazing breakfast! Excellent internet connection. Very friendly staff! The roof terrace has an incredible view of Goreme. We look forward to come back again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianaMCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

my frıend from london and ı from vancouver stayed here. food delıcıous - owners very helpful
and frıendly - great locatıon - the rooms are very spacıous and comfortable.
breatfast was delıcıous - specıally the french toast. and a beautıful vıew from the terrace.
also the hosts are very helpful wıth ınformatıon about tours. etcç


l

Room Tip: we had a corner suıte - very large and sunny
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed last week at the Cappadocia Stone Palace, and everything about it was perfect. The room was spacious , the bed was extremely comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub was just what we needed after a long day of walking and hiking. The wifi was great too! We really enjoyed our delicious breakfast on the rooftop terrace-- the view was fantastic and we had an opportunity to chat with other guests. What made our stay special was the service; the owner was so attentive to our needs and made sure we were picked up in time for our balloon ride. He also offered for us to come back after a long day of touring and rest at the hotel before our late flight to Istanbul. We were so impressed by this hotel and owner that we recommended it to anyone we talked to that was looking for a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#55 of 78 in Goreme
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#70 of 78 in Goreme
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#41 of 78 in Goreme
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gerdis Evi
Gerdis Evi
#53 of 78 in Goreme
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#58 of 78 in Goreme
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#47 of 78 in Goreme
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Stone Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Stone Palace

Address: Muze Yolu Cad. & Muze Sk. No:2, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £24 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW!!! New just opened our family run hotel, with genuine Turkish hospitality. Beautiful handcarved recycled old stone building with modern bathrooms. We have 11 rooms all with bathrooms and breakfast included. Enjoy the terrace with great views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cappadocia Stone Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Stone Palace Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing