We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charmy nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cappadocia Stone Palace
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We arrived to this super charmy hotel central in Göreme in the middle of the night, welcoming and friendly staff. The rooms have high standard; clean rooms, nice bathrooms, and fine fine beds - sleep like a queen. The view from the hotel room was breath taken. Hospitality in this hotel is fantastic, always happy and polite people. Breakfast is great. The atmosphere in Göreme and in The Stone Palace is peaceful, the nature is amazing, its a place that is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThereseApel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Cappadocia Stone Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We have traveled for 3 months starting from Korea and Asia, Mid East ,Africa and Turkey.
Among more than 20 hotels we had stayed, this Cappadocia Stone Place was the best !

I would say to anybody who wants to stay in Cappadocia, " ASK ISA ! "
Isa is the owner of this hotel.
He is all mighty !
He can do anything what guests wants.
He knows everybody in Goreme coz it is his home town.

I gave him a Korean Currency 10,000 bill as a souvenir and he put it on the wall behind of front desk.

I have communicated with him since we left from Turkey as he became a my new Turkeyish brother !!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hank p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The owner helped us prior to even arriving at the hotel with assistance on getting to Goreme from Kayseri, when we arrived he sat down with us and went over the things he recommended we could do based on the short 2 days that we had to spend there. His recommendations were perfect and we enjoyed all of the sights and excursions we went on. The hotel was very unique and comfortable, our room was a good size, especially the large bathroom!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Nice and comfortable rooms in a new building but they have ortopedic beds that were for my back a litle too hard.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
they provide a great buffet breakfast. Goreme is very nice and is the center of Cappadocia it is a good location to make many treking escursion it has also may good restaurant where you can taste the Turkish food

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannamiaanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

super city , ballons tours 50€, visit churches valley (climb 3000 stairs) , jwellery factory, onix factory, lava houses valley, entire city is made from them , night walks are very nice, try the ice cream chiosks from the streets ar very funny ,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Manolache G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Cappadocia Stone Palace Hotel exceeded my expectations. After sitting at overnight bus for nearly 10 hrs from Denizil to Goreme, this Stone hotel with modern and welcoming design is a paradise; their warm and comfortable bed was a welcome pleasure. The hotel grounds and the room were spotless. Isa is wonderful host, he greeted me with nice smile at early morning and gave me some information of Goreme. The Hot Air Ballon flight and Green tour that I joined which were awesome and spectacular experiences. This stone hotel is at prefect location, only steps from bus station, many restaurants, shopping and just nearby one of the attractive Open Air museum too. And yet you could still enjoy the quiet of this small town. Staying at Stone palace would make you feel visiting your friend's house, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Goreme.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel. Not just clean and comfortable, it is a very beautiful and imaginatively constructed new building made from recycled stone. The host, Isa, is charming and helpful (he speaks excellent English) and was able to help us organise all our activities while we were in Cappadoccia. He is rightly proud of his lovely town and especially of his rather special hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't actually have a pool or fitness centre, but I can't work out how to delete...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#55 of 78 in Goreme
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#70 of 78 in Goreme
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#41 of 78 in Goreme
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gerdis Evi
Gerdis Evi
#53 of 78 in Goreme
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#58 of 78 in Goreme
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#47 of 78 in Goreme
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Stone Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Stone Palace

Address: Muze Yolu Cad. & Muze Sk. No:2, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £24 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW!!! New just opened our family run hotel, with genuine Turkish hospitality. Beautiful handcarved recycled old stone building with modern bathrooms. We have 11 rooms all with bathrooms and breakfast included. Enjoy the terrace with great views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cappadocia Stone Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Stone Palace Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing