We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely a Must to be done in Cappadocia !!! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freelance Travel - Private Day Tours

Freelance Travel - Private Day Tours
Ranked #33 of 96 Tours in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Freelance Travel Company was established with the aim of creating tailor-made, luxury holidays and unrivalled escorted journeys. We have over 10 years experience of organising Turkey Travel Services and we have specialist travel consultants who have all been there and done it.We are committed to offering travel services of the highest quality, combining our energy and enthusiasm, with our years of experience. Our greatest satisfaction comes in serving large numbers of satisfied clients who have experienced the joys and inspiration of travel.Freelance Travel is a full service travel agency located in Goreme,Cappadocia Turkey. We handle all types of travel; package tours, daily tours,hot air balloon tours, hotel reservation, cruises, private and customized tours, small group tour and more…We are mainly located in Goreme - Cappadocia and we have bussiness connections with many of the touristic places such as Istanbul,Ottoman Capital City, Selcuk town for Ephesus, Pamukkale and Antalya. We are available both online and via telephones 24 hours 7 days a week. We do care and pay attention to our client's needs and requests.We are locals. You can have first hand travel information about Turkey and Cappadocia.Freelance Travel is the member of Association of Turkish Travel Agency with the ID 6395.
Catania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely a Must to be done in Cappadocia !!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is The Experience!!!

The guide (Erbil) is absolutely really prepared, with a very nice sense of humour, open mind, responsable and demonstrated himself as a mature manager of the situations both inside and outside the van.

We did the green tour (but they got a complete tour portfolio to be offered to their Customers), seeing many vallies, watching the underground city, getting lunch, walking close to rivers, and, in the end, a couple of typical shop center.

We had been very confortable with the transfers and in general with all the logistic of the tour.

A very very nice Experience and a really professional tour to be chosen for seeing the True Cappadocia !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Manlio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    11
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“They are the best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Ask for a Green Tour and for a Red Tour with them, and do not forget to ask for Erbil, this is the name of the best guide. Erbil was a perfect host to introduce our group for Goreme attractions with a fine sense of humor and very attentive to all group members, regardless of age, gender or religion. They provide a very good lunch option and also good transfer service from and to hotels. Some hotels have other tour agencies but not like Freelance. They are the best in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EmersonPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Do it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing day me and our family had! So welcomed, full of well informed information and a real tour of the place! Amazing service thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank Simplyalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice for a two-day Private Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I travelled with my wife and my parents. I got in touch with Hassan by email. From the very begining he showed a great professional attitude and flexibility to cater the tour according to our necessities and preferences. We hired a two-day private tour for June 2nd and 3rd. Hassan and Mehmet (the driver) picked us up at the airport with a very modern and comfortable mini-bus and took us directly to our hotel.

Hassan is very nice, very knowledgeable about the geography and history of Capadoccia and has a very good command of english. He fulfilled all he promised and more. He made us feel like we were family to him. Mehmet was an amazing driver too. My wife and me were more prone to hiking and climbing than my parents and Hassan organised the trip in such a way that we could all enjoy the day. We also hired a balloon tour and a Turkish night through him and he made excellent choices for us. It was very nice that he came with us for the turkish night as well.

On the first day we visited Uchisar Castle, the Cavusin Village and had a delicious lunch in Avanos where we visited a Pottery. In the afternoon, we visited Pasabag (“Imagination Valley.”) and Urgüp.

On the second day we visited Goreme Panorama, the Ilhara Canyon and had another delicious lunch in a local restaurant at Bellisirma Village. Later we visited the Star Wars Landscape, the Christian Monastery of Selime and the Pigeon Valley.

Hassan and Mehmet made our visited to Cappadoccia really unforgettable. I strongly recommend him to anybody who visits the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo_Beker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went to Cappadocia towards the end of June and did both the Green and Red tours with Freelance. Boy were we blown away by the beauty of the region. Fairy Chimneys, Derinkuyu Underground City, Ihlara Valley hike, Selime Monastery, Uchisar...A lot has been destroyed over the centuries yet it beautiful its beautiful.


Green Tour - its really nice and Erbil was quiet a character to keep the spirits of the group up. Yes definitely recommend it.

Red Tour - was great as well, some of the beautiful sights we saw and the frescos took my breath away. We visited Chez Gallip as well and it was a great experience

Both Erbil and his Red Tour colleague are experts in the history of the area so you're in great hands with them. If i go back to Cappadocia will i call them - NO i'll mail them in advance to book :)

Caution - Green tour comes with quiet a bit of walking so make sure you have the right footwear, carry extra batteries for the digicams and dont forget to carry water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nvideafactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freelance Travel - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Freelance Travel - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing