We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Turkish Food in Goreme”

Keyif Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 102 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Keyif is a family run cafe&restaurant aiming to offer the best food in the town for reasonable prices. Our product quality is the best among the town, prices are reasonable and the taste is delicious. You do not go wrong in Keyif Cafe&Restaurant.
Mersin (Icel), Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Turkish Food in Goreme”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

During our stay in Goreme we have visited Cafe Keyif many times and enjoyed very delicious food. Prices are fair, foods are fresh and tasty, operators of the cafe are so lovely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ndygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    73
    20
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalkan, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food, atmosphere, and family!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

During our stay in cappadocia we visted this cafe 3 times.
The food is very tasty I throughly enjoyed the chicken and beef steeling dish.
The family is very welcoming, and you feel relaxed as soon as you enter.
A very nice changed from normally feeling pestered by pushy staff at some of the other restaurants.
Its a cheep and cheeeful meal.
Definitely recommend and l one day return, thank you:)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bex474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Hi, me & my family got Goreme late morning so we had lost the free breakfast ar the hotel. So we decided to look for a restaurant, we have seen Cafe Keyif restaurant..It looked very clean, nice &there was a sign written by hand" our food is very good quality and cheap price, simply because we are family"
I liked that .we got inside then the manager came to welcome us..he was a very nice , awesome young man..and speaks English..we got our seats and we were feeling that we r in a beautiful traditional Turkis house..very warm atmosphere, very nice sitting room just like u are in your house, we ordered the food and we got it with perfect way..It was "GREAT " I mean it GREAT
And we was just like a family ..his mother was in the kitchen. .cooking and baking bread..and we can see her ans watch her professional experience...we enjoyed every thing in Cafe Keyif..the food the place the people and "the price" was very good we stayed 3 days in Goreme and we used to go to Keyif to have our meals
I recommend this restaurant honestly it is the best in Goreme

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank noora54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious find!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

After walking around goreme searching for some food I stumbled across this delight! It's on a side street with all the ATMs.

The man who greeted me was so nice and not at all pushy, like other restaurant owners, I wanted to eat hear for that one reason.

The place itself has a very homely feel. I instantly felt relaxed.
The server explained the menu and erged me to try his tantuni, a local dish from the area he grew up in. I did and I was not disappointed! Food was fresh and delicious. Sevice was great and prices average or a little cheaper then other places in town.

I highly recommend you try this place. I wish I found it on my first night I would have ate here every night :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bpwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfort, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“French of iskerderum”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Very good home food , very cheap ,very sympatic family with the smile sure if we go back to cappadoce we ll return . Thank you so much.

Très bonne nourriture faite maison , très bon marche , famille très sympa et très souriante c est sûre si nous devions retourne en cappadoce nous y retournerions . Merci beaucoup

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Fabienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keyif Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Keyif Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing