We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price”

Keyif Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 106 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian, Turkish, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Keyif is a family run cafe&restaurant aiming to offer the best food in the town for reasonable prices. Our product quality is the best among the town, prices are reasonable and the taste is delicious. You do not go wrong in Keyif Cafe&Restaurant.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable price”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were searching for vegetarian food & decided to go for Italian food especially pasta. But café doesn't serve it. So we ordered veg. macaroni & veg. wrap ( don't remember exact name) & taste was good. It's a small family run café. Nice outdoor sitting. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayri Berkay B, Sahibi at Keyif Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for dining with us. We are trying our best to serve our customers. Thank you for your comment :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    75
    22
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average Options for Vegetarians”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Good outdoor seating, friendly staff... but just average on the options for vegetarians (pottery veggies, pasta). If you haven't tried pottery cooking yet, it's a decent choice... but as a vegetarian traveling around Istanbul, you'll probably have peppers/onions/other veggies served on bulgar wheat at least once a day. Wouldn't re-visit, but not a bad option

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayri Berkay B, Sahibi at Keyif Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi, just wanted to double check ıf you got the rıght Cafe we are ın Goreme Cappadocıa your talkıng about Istanbul ın your comment.... Thankyou much apprecıated. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best homemade baklava...”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is wonderful. It is low key and the young owner is lovely, food great and his mum makes THE BEST baklava. Prices are very reasonable. We will be heading back there for dinner again tomorrow night.

Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayri Berkay B, Sahibi at Keyif Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your comment. The reason to why our food is delicious because we put our love in too it :) .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, drink and prices!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We ate here tonight based on the reviews on here, and we were not disappointed! The food was delicious, the wine was nice, the place was cosy and the homemade baklava is amazing! Best I've had on this trip. And incredibly reasonable prices. We'll definitely be returning for our last night here tomorrow. It's just a shame we didn't find this place sooner!

Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayri Berkay B, Sahibi at Keyif Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
If we made you feel like home,it was a great pleasure for us. Hope to see you on your next trip take care. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So very nice and good food!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Walking around Goreme with my husband we stopped at Cafe Keyif because it was small and had a less tourist look and the food smelled great. We were not disappointed! Delicious lamb cooked in clay pots my husband helped crack open with a hammer. Great conversation with people sitting in the cafe and best of all my husband had just purchased a bunch of Turkish music and they let us play our new CD's on the restaurants music system for all to hear!! So very nice and friendly!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayri Berkay B, Sahibi at Keyif Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
When ever you want you can come and we can listen to your CD's :D . Your welcome any time.It was pleasure meeting you and you wife :) .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keyif Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Keyif Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing