We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a good price”

Keyif Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 121 Restaurants in Goreme
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Cuisines: Italian, Turkish, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Keyif is a family run cafe&restaurant aiming to offer the best food in the town for reasonable prices. Our product quality is the best among the town, prices are reasonable and the taste is delicious. You do not go wrong in Keyif Cafe&Restaurant.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The food here was very good. We both had the wrap dish from their home town, I can't remember the name but was very tasty

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EdLondon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayri Berkay B, Sahibi at Keyif Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Most likely you had Tantunı :) . Thank you for your comment you made us very happy hope to see you nexttime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 276 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were searching for vegetarian food & decided to go for Italian food especially pasta. But café doesn't serve it. So we ordered veg. macaroni & veg. wrap ( don't remember exact name) & taste was good. It's a small family run café. Nice outdoor sitting. Reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayri Berkay B, Sahibi at Keyif Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for dining with us. We are trying our best to serve our customers. Thank you for your comment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Good outdoor seating, friendly staff... but just average on the options for vegetarians (pottery veggies, pasta). If you haven't tried pottery cooking yet, it's a decent choice... but as a vegetarian traveling around Istanbul, you'll probably have peppers/onions/other veggies served on bulgar wheat at least once a day. Wouldn't re-visit, but not a bad option

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayri Berkay B, Sahibi at Keyif Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi, just wanted to double check ıf you got the rıght Cafe we are ın Goreme Cappadocıa your talkıng about Istanbul ın your comment.... Thankyou much apprecıated. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is wonderful. It is low key and the young owner is lovely, food great and his mum makes THE BEST baklava. Prices are very reasonable. We will be heading back there for dinner again tomorrow night.

Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayri Berkay B, Sahibi at Keyif Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your comment. The reason to why our food is delicious because we put our love in too it :) .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We ate here tonight based on the reviews on here, and we were not disappointed! The food was delicious, the wine was nice, the place was cosy and the homemade baklava is amazing! Best I've had on this trip. And incredibly reasonable prices. We'll definitely be returning for our last night here tomorrow. It's just a shame we didn't find this place sooner!

Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayri Berkay B, Sahibi at Keyif Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

If we made you feel like home,it was a great pleasure for us. Hope to see you on your next trip take care. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Keyif Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Keyif Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing