We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chelebi Cave House
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
629
42
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
42
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeycave houserose jamhomemade jamsgreen tourballoon rideamazing breakfastexcellent hoststhe ownerbig roomhotel staytwo nightsgreat adviceairport transferfew minutes walka family run hotelevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had such a great experience here.
- The staff were always there, attentive and kind, from giving you advice on local sites, to bringing tea and snacks while watching the Euro cup after a long day of touring.
- The room was large, well appointed and spotless - special kudos for the size of the room and modern bathroom.
- The breakfast started us off right every morning, both with good food and great service.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay for solid value. A couple points to note - the hotel is a building not actually in a cave and can be a little challenging to find, but asking a local worked for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wnbAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We recently stayed three nights at Chelebi, the first stop on our trip to Turkey, and loved every minute. The hotel is a short walk from beautiful Goreme town, the open air museum and lots of gorgeous valleys for walking.

The brothers that run the hotel are warm, friendly and very helpful arranging activities, recommending restaurants, etc. We had heard that Turkish hospitality was good, but this was exceptional! On arrival we were offered Turkish tea and some information about the area. Leaving luggage on our last day before we caught the night bus was no problem at all, and there was always someone around to answer questions.

The rooms themselves are positioned around a lovely courtyard decorated with flowers and random antiques. On top of the hotel is a nice rooftop terrace with beanbags - great place for watching the balloons drift over Goreme early in the morning. Breakfast is served individually as you emerge in the morning in the courtyard and included nice fresh bread, boiled eggs, olives, cheese, all sorts of nice homemade preserves and other treats.

We had room 5 which seems to be one of the smaller rooms but was nicely arranged with a comfy bed, cosy blankets and a jacuzzi bath.

Overall, we thought the price was very reasonable for the excellent service, rooms and breakfast.

We just loved this place and can't wait to return.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We liked room five, but all the rooms looked good really.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed for three nights and absolutely loved it! The two brothers that run this hotel are very warm, friendly and helpful. We had not planned anything in advance and they recommended some great hiking trails as well as an interesting sight-seeing tour. The rooms are very reasonably priced and a very good breakfast is included. We loved the decor in our spacious cave room and enjoyed relaxing on the terrasse in the evening. This hotel is very well located and is just a short 2-3min walk to many shops and restaurants. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdMac41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Harun and his family opened this hotel in May 2013, and it is brand new and beautiful. We stayed in room 1 downstairs (60 euros/night, including a great breakfast), which is a spacious cave room with a huge bathroom and jacuzzi tub (especially delightful after a long day hiking and touring the valley). The cave rooms are a truly unique experience and I can't recommend them enough -- such a cool combination of the old and the new and something you can only try in Goreme. Do it! The hotel also has a nice patio for breakfast and a cool roof deck terrace with bean bag chairs for lounging and watching the balloons. Ask about room/balloon discounts and airport transfer packages too -- they can arrange everything for you. We'd highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful, Harun!

Room Tip: Cave room 1 is huge and has a jacuzzi tub. It was great!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Vi stayed at Chelebi Cave Hotel one night in august 2013, and we are very satisfied. The staff is extremely service minded, and the cave rooms we stayed in are spacious and cool and every thing is nice and clean. We had booked the small 20 sqm room for the kids, but they let them have the available room next to ours without any extra payment. The hole family wished that we could have stayed here our hole trip in Turkey, instead of the 5 star hotel we actually had a the coast. The staff was also very helpful with planning trips and helped us with getting a €120 ballon trip with Turkiye Balloons, where most others are €180 and up. All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: The two ground level rooms are excellent. Nice, spacious and cool temperature all year.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nils B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews