We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice in Goreme”
Review of Chelebi Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chelebi Cave House
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Very nicely decorated cave room with nice bathroom, very good value. Warm and friendly staff. Breakfast, though not a buffet, was very nice. Only downside - no fridges (though the staff was happy to store our Efes in the hotel's fridge for us).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Nickolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Harun and Ali were great hosts who took care of everything we asked them for - helped book our ride from the airport, serving us the most amazing and best breakfast we had in all of our Turkey trip. The cave house and rooms are brilliant - clean, well done charming decors, accessible to all of Goreme and everything you expect in top quality stays. Harun recommended restaurants and places to visit in goreme and I can tell you how pleased we were with all his recommendations - Top Deck restaurant, Seten etc. The highlight of the trip was when we didn't book our balloon ride in advance. With only one morning to go for it, and nothing available at such short notice - Harun REALLY went all out in getting a booking for us - think he must have called up all of Goreme and all the balloon ride companies to ensure we got 2 tickets for the ride. This was the day of my birthday and we really wanted to have the ride on that day - Harun made it happen for us. In fact he even told them about my birthday and they arranged for a cake and a wonderful mini celebration on landing. It was all about providing excellent service and being helpful and considerate towards his guests. We just have all positive feedback about Chelebi and it's hosts and would go back if we ever got a chance to be in Cappadocia again .

Room Tip: The top rooms are not really caves but have stunning views. Also book in advance esp any balloon rid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ajay-Adity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were picked up from the bus station in Goreme unexpectedly. We were not able to check in as our tour pickup time was earlier than the check in time. However, we were given drinks and there were washrooms for us to refreshen up after a long bus ride the night before.
The room was well decorated and spacious with AC in the hot summer weather (a super plus) as most other cavehouses were only equipped with fans.
The owner was also very attentive and friendly and made us feel very welcomed.
The best hotel stay in our turkey trip so far!
Food-wise, there are many awesome restaurants very near by like Seten and Topdeck restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Damienfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The 5 stars average on tripadvisor is fully earned. The location is perfect, friendly management, spotless clean with a charming dehors... ah and the breakfast is just awesome. Just the style I look for in a hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
8  Thank ricmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place is amazing
From the very friendly staff, location, amazing views...
I stayed here 2 nights with my wife, we were very well catered for, Haran and Ali were always helpful and kind, giving us suggestions about where to go and what to do.
The hotel is not in the center, so you are able to enjoy the quietness of Capadoccia and just relax.
However if you walk for about 5 minutes you will get to the place where all the restaurants and shops are.

I have absolutely no complaints about this place, except that it didn't seem to be a real cave...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jmendeslx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Chelebi Cave House in mid April. We were there for 3 nights in the Beyzade room upstairs. All in all a very charming bed and breakfast with very helpful owner, Haroun. Hotel is very centrally located and breakfast was filling and lots of variety.
The only slightly small negative thing in our room was that the bed was super hard- not sure is it is like that always but my husband liked it since he has back issues but I prefer a slightly softer bed. Also, for some strange reason, our blanket was not wide enough for the bed!! Other than this- the room was great and views fantastic.
Haroun also helped us buy some great carpets from a local store Carpetium- In fact we bought 7. They are supposed to ship everything you buy direct to your house so you do not have to carry anything. After the sale, I was a bit nervous since I read some pretty negative reviews on the web for Carpetium. But Haroun knows the company and ( I think) because of his recommendations and contacts, it all worked out fine and we got our beautiful carpets in the mail in about 4 weeks. phew!!

All in all- Haroun is very very helpful, the place is very clean and central. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be aware that you cannot escape the Muezzins call to prayer at 4:45 am from any room. But that is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank gotham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Believe the hype -- this place is fantastic. The hotel itself is wonderful enough. The rooms are quiet and cool, the location is far enough from the town center to be removed without being too far to go out if one so desires. The hosts are what make it amazing, though. We were treated extremely well, given great recommendations, and fed like friends. We also saw the hosts exhibit the same amount of care to our fellow travelers.

Room Tip: We paid a bit extra for a jacuzzi room -- definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Benjo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 80 in Goreme
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 80 in Goreme
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 80 in Goreme
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 80 in Goreme
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelebi Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelebi Cave House

Address: Orta Aydinli Mahallesi, Aydinli Sokak, No:6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#7 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £26 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You Are About To Be A Part Of The Fairytale!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Chelebi Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelebi Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing