We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth Watering, Authentic Indian Food in Cappadocia”

Indian Rasoi Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 118 Restaurants in Goreme
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was unusual to spot an Indian restaurant in cappdocia. Serves authentice north indian food away from home. Crowded with tour group operators always, but serves ala carte too. Chef Vikram is very attentive and welcoming. the decor of the restaurant is accordance with the famous cave style structures. It is a fine dine Indian restaurant and a must visit when in Cappdocia

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahsin T, Genel Müdür at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank your for your nice opinions about Indian Rasoi Restaurant. And one day, if you decide to come again to Cappadocia, We'll be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards from Cappadocia!
General Manager, Tahsin Topuzayak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed for 3 nights .was rest asured for food ...as i was travelling with my kid , most help full staff ,Serves Veg and non-veg both .Home food away from home,Only place for actual indian taset of food , and the best part is most important, chef is an Indian Mr Vickram . Thats says it all !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank ashu79_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahsin T, Genel Müdür at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Ashu,

Thank you so much for your comments about Indian Rasoi Restaurant. We'll be glad to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
General Manager Tahsin Topuzayak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We went to this restaurant for dinner. Although it was completely booked by a tour group, we were given a table. The food is just excellent, the best Indian meal I've had in Turkey. Chef Vikram was very welcoming and took good note of our taste preferences. Highly recommend this restaurant for someone looking to eat authentic Indian food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 452rishabhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahsin T, Genel Müdür at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments about Indian Rasoi. And chef Vikram says to you thank you and we will be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
General Manager Tahsin Topuzayak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Until I actually dined there, I never would have believed that some one would open an Indian restaurant in Goreme of all places, and that too a very decent one, which is so rare outside India. The space alone is so enticing and romantic, built into some sort of a humongous cave house. The menu is disappointing since there are just a handful of vegetarian items, and terribly short on any fresh vegetables. It is paneer, paneer and paneer all the way! However, we had the chana masala and the palak paneer, and they were both very good, with proper Delhi flavors and spices. So were the naan and the paratha, hot and crisp from the tandoor. The samosas were equally good, except that there was no tamarind chutney to accompany it.

I knew I was in for a treat when the waiter did not ask for the spice level. None of that "how would you like your food, mild, medium or hot" nonsense that Indian restaurants suffer from all over the world in order to bastardize a very authentic and traditional cuisine. Sure enough what emerged from the kitchen was very authentic flavors. The prices are very steep, even by the touristy Cappadocia standards, but after numerous meals of mezze platters, we were ready for some real Indian food! The other downside is that the location is a bit away from the main center drag, hence it does not have much foot traffic. When we went in the evening around 7pm, the place was totally empty. There are no signs or ads any where in the Center, hence it may be quite unknown. This is a pity, because it is actually a very good, fine dining Indian experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahsin T, Genel Müdür at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about Indian Rasoi Restaurant.
If you liked our foods and our service, we are very happy then. Your comments make us happy.
If you decide to come back to Cappadocia, we are always here for you.

Best Regards,
General Manager Tahsin Topuzayak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just amazing.Cant find a better place to eat than this in entire Capadoccia as a matter of fact in whole Turkey. You can't afford to miss this . Brilliant food by Chef VIKRAM.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Rsanghvi862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahsin T, Genel Müdür at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments about Indian Rasoi Restaurat. We will be glad to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Tahsin Topuzayak, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Rasoi Restaurant also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Indian Rasoi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing