We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and reliable, like your family”
Review of Pilot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pilot Inn
Ranked #31 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A very clean and comfortable place! It locates only few minutes walk from Goreme bus station. The owner is a couple who speaks fluent English and Mandarin. They generously provided us lots of local information including hot balloon, hiking trials and tours with relative low price. They even helped us book bus tickets from Kayseri to Malatya without any charge. They are just like your family. You will not regret to be there!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloriang2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in Pilot Inn for 2 nights and this hotel was perfect. Levent and Aphro were very welcoming and made sure we had the best stay. They organized the pick-up, the hot air ballon flight, the turkish night show and a couple of tours which were all great value and great experience.

Levent is well-learned, having great knowledge about Turkey's history and culture. Talk to him, he loves telling you lots of interesting stories.

We planed to visit Pamukkale the next day, however, the bus tickets were all sold out. Aphro offered us an alternative route and helped us to book the last 6 bus tickets. How sweet she is!

The staff were friendly and very helpful, always have smile on their face. Our room was very clean and relaxing which is just what you need after a long day's tour.

It was also wonderful to enjoy the delicious breakfast, especially the eggs, sun-bread and apple tea in the roof balcony with warm sunshine. All in all a great stay. We would definitely recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetyanita1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Aphro helped me a lot for the trip, i contacted her few mths ago before going. She is so nice that can give u many valuable advises. I stayed in Dorm room in underground. It’s very nice and special but very cold.. It would be perfect if the heater is work~ Btw, the bed is too short that I always hit my head. But, I love there very much and really recommend Pilot Inn to be yr stay in Goreme.

Besides, you can ask Aphro to book Air balloon & the tours as a discount prices. N I joined the sunset horse riding trip as well. It’s fantastic. If u decides to come Goreme, Pilot Inn is the best choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just like home,so comfortable! Boss and staff are very enthusiastic, not always sell tour. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, breakfast is also delicious.The best choice of Goreme!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

As a budget solo traveller, I found this hostel through airbnb, a phone apps.
I made contact with levent, he run the business together with his wife, arpho, a taiwanese lady. which offer great value for money stays.

Both of them and the employees very friendly and greatful to assist you if you need any information regarding your trip. Example, they arrange the green tour and hot air ballon trip for me, and yes, the tour agencies are really good.
As i was on budget trip, they advised me the cheapest way to go around towns, catching buses and a lot of walking.

If you're asian. Well that make your trip way easier to get along.

It's a great experience living in pilot inn for 6 days. A little bit long, but I love the town so much that I started to miss it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Leonism T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The managers "Aphro" and her husband are very kind people, they help us book tours with discount, picked up us to see whirling dance in the evening, prepared boiled water to us, and gave us some uesful advice. We only stayed a night, next day we booked a hot balloon tour in the morning, so we got up very early at 4 o'clock, it's pity we can't have long time to stay.
Breakfast is also good, we can eat turkish eggs and bread with a flower shape,etc.,it let me feel very unique.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double and single beds room, the bathroom is a little narrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I am a backpacker who already travel around the world for more than 4 months. I would say that here is THE BEST ACCOMMODATION in my world trip!! They offer fantastic dorm and rooms with fast wifi and different breakfast everyday. But the most impressive part is the owner, Aphro, is so nice and helpful!! They not only offer great tour with relatively cheap price, but they also offer all different information for budget travelers, I book the green tour here and my friend book the ballon tour, which was all wonderful. Aphro also share us the information of bus trip around this area, restaurant and tips for photography. Here is just like you home and they treat you as the family. The best option if you want to stay in Goreme!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamhunteryin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 77 in Goreme
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#25 of 77 in Goreme
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilot Inn

Address: Harim Sok. No:13, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £11 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 m to the bus station at central Göreme. 7 rooms with en-suite bathrooms and 9 bunk beds in one large, spacious cave with 3 shared bathrooms & showers. Free WiFi. Laundry service at an affordable cost. Great for budget travelers and students. Managed by a balloon pilot and tour guide, you can get priceless travel information for travelling in Turkey even for a short time. The cave maybe 4 thousand years old, nobody knows. Very centrally located; bus station and markets/groceries are within reach of seconds or couple of minutes. One can get priceless travel information at anytime manager is available, except for most early mornings as he is a hot air balloon pilot. He is also an active tour guide for 19 years.24/7 hot water. Laundry service. Smiling hosts. No need to mention; hair dryer, and free & fast WiFi, sat tv, travel library (sorry no book exchange). Great terrace view!We make ourselves available 10-16 hours a day but outside office hours and especially in case of emergency, just ring the bell at the public area and knock our employee's door.We are at a back street very close to the bus station, so its very quiet and peaceful at all times. Great sites are in walking distance such as Rose Valley, Red Valley, Love Valley and Göreme Open Air Museum.Direct buses to and from many big cities year-round. Free parking on the street protected by surveillance cameras. Very reasonable fee for Airport shuttles to and from both Kayseri (ASR) and Nevsehir (NAV) Airports.Traveling is fun. Always plan it well and be on safe side. We always go that extra step to help you; just tell us, don't hesitate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Pilot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilot Inn Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing