We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of View Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
View Cave Hotel
Ranked #44 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

View Cave Hotel is very conveniently located. It is some 5-7 minutes walk to Otogar bus station and close to the sunset view point. We stayed in the family room which was really spacious. The bathroom was nice and big. The dining area needs a bit of work though. There's only one long table and 2 long benches and it can be crowded if most guests eat at the same time. Breakfast was substantial. There was turkish bagel and some other bread, jam, tea, coffee, hard boiled egg, tomatoes, cheese. Kadir, the owner, was very helpful with the tours and went out of his way to accommodate our needs. He even drove us to a restaurant which holds a Turkish Night Show with dinner and drinks which was quite far from the hotel and he collected us after the show too. I will definitely stay here again if I come back to Goreme. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elzee1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    42
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
29
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I booked this place blind with 2 hours notice after a recommendation of some Italians at a bus station.
It was much better than I expected. I arrived in the off season, so very cold, and the rooms were warm, attractive and quite huge. The bathrooms are modern. The bed is comfortable.
The hotel is on the corner of the main road and the road to sunset look out.

It's run by two brothers who are very helpful and available.

If you are staying in Goreme then this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: I had a single room. It had a double bed, high ceiling and a huge bathroom. I was never there as I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a fairly new hotel in Goreme run by two brothers, Kadir and Emre. They are very helpful and friendly and concerned about the welfare of their guests. They had good recommendations on tours and which balloon company to use. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It smells a bit musty in the rooms, but probably has to do with being built into the side of a rock. The shower in particular was the biggest one of any hotel I've stayed in in Turkey and it was nice and hot! The breakfast across the street isn't that great, but the view from the terrace is fantastic. The hotel is near the restaurants and within walking distance of the Open Air Museum. There are a few things that need to be ironed out, but for a new hotel, they are doing well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was there in September, 2013.
It is located near the central city.
Maybe it takes about five minutes from the Goreme Otogar bus station.
It is also close to the Sunset point where you should go. :)

This hotel is run by two brothers, and they both speak English well and humorous.
They're willing to explain about every tour in Cappadocia. It would be very helpful.

Also, one of them is a balloon pilot, so they have a lot of information about the balloon tour.
I used the balloon tour of him. :)
He's a good pilot. He flew the balloon at a low altitude along the valleys, and landed it safely without any clash. It was thrilling and I loved it!! :))
I cannot describe it with one word,, it's just beautiful to watch, and I want you to do the balloon tour at any cost!

This hotel is clean and quiet and I loved the breakfast very much!
It was a buffet-style breakfast.
If you stay in this hotel, you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yschung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is really comfortable, clean and the owners (two brothers and their mum :))) were very welcoming and warm. They helped us to arrange tours (red tour and green tour) and also baloon! (You should absolutely try it once in your life :)) and gave useful recommendations to us.The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from Goreme city centre. Only one missing in the room was hair dryer due to the hotel is pretty new :) Anyhow, it was not a big problem besides other excellent things.
Overall, it was a wonderful experience for me and my boyfriend and I'm really happy for choosing this hotel in Goreme. I am recommending this hotel to my friends who will go to Goreme. And also, i would like to go to this otel again as soon as possible :)Thank you for your kind interest guys. See you soon :))

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gzdslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is run by two brothers and they are quite helpful. Their mummy is also very sweet. She shared the region's famous grapes that she took from her own garden with us. We followed their suggestions and had the best holiday ever! No need to talk about the, atmosphere, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms as they were better than perfect! Words are not enough. Purely friendly and amazing place to stay. For sure, we'll hit there once more or several times.

Room Tip: Owners will not let you down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrmsSn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#33 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#20 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#29 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Vineyard Cave Hotel
#1 of 75 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elysee Cave House
Elysee Cave House
#4 of 75 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Cave Hotel

Property: View Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Kasabasi Gaferli Mah Mudur Sok No:4, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally in Goreme, famous for its fairy chimney rock formations, View Cave Hotel offers a terrace with panoramic views, authentic accommodation and free Wi-Fi throughout the premises. Each set in a stone building with arched ceilings; the soundproofed units at Hotel View Cave come with parquet floors and offer mountain views. Each has a private bathroom with a shower, hairdryer, slippers and free toiletries. Every morning a rich local breakfast is served on the terrace. Grilled meals and dishes from the local cuisine are prepared upon request. Other dining options are available at the centre of Goreme. For recreation, the tour hotel's tour desk arranges fishing, cycling and horse riding tours. Goreme National Park is 1.2 Km away from the property. The 24-hour front desk arranges airport shuttle services at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your View Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing