We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”
Review of Erenbey Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights at Erenbey and fell in love with the architecture, the modern amenities such as the lighting in the bathroom, the cave room experience, the amazing breakfasts, and the genuine hospitality of Debra, Kemal, and Efe. Goreme is a magical town and staying at Erenbey you are in awe especially during sunsets and evenings when the courtyard lights are turned on. Wow. Thank you for an incredible experience.

Room Tip: Try the gozleme and various baked breads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Afsoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
174
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel in a beautiful suite without having pre-booked and the staff were super friendly and welcoming and made our stay one of the best we had in Turkey. The room we had was beautifully decorated and super clean and the service outstanding. The breakfast included was delicious and more varied than many of the hotels we had experienced in Turkey. I would strongly reccommend this shiny new gem of a hotel in Goreme.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is wonderful: is a new family-hotel, very clean, the room and bathroom are spacious, the decoration makes you fell Capadoccia style of life, well located, less than 2 minutes walking from Goreme's center, and very good staff. Especially mr. Efe who received us very well at late night and was very helpful throughout our stay. As mrs. Debra who was very regardful answering all emails before and also at hotel. We receive good indications for restaurants, tours and for transfer to airport. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in a deluxe cave suite which was good value, very spacious, clean and had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The rooms have quite a luxurious feel. They're quite dark inside as mentioned by another reviewer and while it's the nature of a cave room it was a bit annoying at times.The hotel is a short walk down the hill to the centre. It has a nice private courtyard; there's not much of a view from the hotel but we were out and about for the two days anyway and it didn't make a difference to us.

The owners were very helpful and informative and Debra made good recommendations in terms of hot air balloon rides, restaurants and tours (I'd highly recommend Turkei Balloons, TopDeck restaurant and the Red Tour in turn).

The breakfast was the best we had in Turkey over a ten day trip- lots of choice and seriously good pancakes and omelettes made by the friendly young cook.

One negative which could easily be remedied is the lack of a blind or curtain by the main door of the room. The glass panel is opaque but the courtyard lights shine in at night and they're very bright.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great,fantastic,could not have been better,nice location,superb room, people there are the best
Thanks a lot Debra and kemal and all the other people working there,always helpful
Marcela and Raul from Argentina

Room Tip: Room 3,fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcelucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Fortunately we have traveled all over the world. Hotels are the most important choices in all our travels and so we take great care with the selection. Erenbey was one of the best choices we've made so far! The hotel itself is fantastic, its architecture, rooms, common areas, cleaning, breakfast, all! But the hosts took the experience to a higher level! Debra and Kemal are a very special couple, it was fantastic to spend three days with them, being able to enjoy their sympathy, attention to detail and the kind way they treat each guest. Further, their advices made our short stay in Cappadocia become unforgettable. We will certainly return in the near future and recommend Erenbey to all our friends! Thank you for everything, Mariana & Rui (Portugal)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rui_Malvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights while visiting the surrounding area, and the room and service was fantastic. The rooms are very large and beautiful, and were kept very clean. It was also quiet in the room during our stay. The owners and staff are always around to ask questions to. They helped us book activities and plan our day hikes in the surrounding areas, gave good recommendations for dinner (and even gave us a ride since they were on their way out ), and are available to just chat.

This hotel has a nice personal touch. It is fairly new so I'm sure it will climb the trip advisor ranks quickly!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erenbey Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erenbey Cave Hotel

Property: Erenbey Cave Hotel
Address: 19 KazIm Eren Sokak | Orta Mahalle, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erenbey is a newly opened, family owned and run hotel. We have 9 rooms each unique in style and design due the natural formation of the caves that were previously used for our family's traditional village lifestyle. We welcome you to experience the delights of our family caves now renovated into a luxurious hotel with modern facilities for your comfort in the beautiful region of Goreme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Erenbey Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erenbey Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing