We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, wonderful experience - Thanks Sinan !”
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2011

1st surprise - We are staying in a cave ! 2nd Surprise - the cave has a jacuzzi !! 3rd surprise - We have been upgraded to the honeymoon suite, JLT !!!

I am not a man of many words - But neither is Sinan, and all he did was - gave us some good suggestions, advice. The Red Tour and the Green Tour, the balloon tour is fantastic. Helped us with our incessant questions.
All this while keeping his 3 year old niece entertained :)

Easily the highlight of our tour - Cappadocia, we will be back !
Wonderful experience, Sinan - Thanks !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kini_Ritesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and based on pictures and reviews we expected much better. We have a basement level cave (three steps down from the first floor) that was tiny with little window that looked up a main patio. Bed cover had holes in it and bathroom had lots of mold. It felt run-down. Our friends were staying in non-cave room that was better. Make sure you check your room before you agree to stay in it. Looks like they have a variety. Breakfast was not bad and an owner is friendly and talkative. The view from the patio is outstanding.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms in the lower level (three steps down from the patio).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank irene025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Loved our stay here. Great location overlooking a valley near entrance to Pigeon Valley & opposite Esentepe Viewpoint.
There is an outside patio dining area & rest area to appreciate the balloons every morning - some gliding right overhead or in the valley opposite or the sunshine and the sunset.
Staff all very friendly and gave helpful advice & assistance - nothing too much trouble.
Watch out for the somersaulting pigeons!
We had a Standard room, which we preferred as there was a balcony right outside our door with an even higher view over Goreme.
Breakfast was good. Nice crusty rolls every day and a good selection of meat. cheese, spreads, fruit, cereals & drinks.
Musa the manager really cares about his guests and his business.

Room Tip: Standard Rooms have a nice shared balcony and windows, so get the sun. Great for summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Very helpful staff who ensures that each guest's travel plans are fulfilled by calling tour operators and verifying information. Nice views from the outside patio. Good breakfast

Room Tip: Try not to be placed in the rooms at the back of the inn. You will feel that you are not part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorechicknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed with my husband in September, 2011. This Pansion is located on corner of hill and is very close walking distance from bus stop. The view from hotel was stunning. Especially, watch sunset while you have dinner. The room was clean enough. Best thing in this hotel was about people. Musa and other staffs were trying to help you in every way they could do. For example, I almost missed my balloon ride because of balloon company's mistake. But, one of staff called"Handsome guy" gave us a ride to the location at 6:30am! In addition, they felt so sorry about what happened in my balloon ride(very long story). He gave me a free wine bottle as a gift before I leave. You will not get this kind of hospitality from any other city's hotel in Turkey. Musa and handsome guy are talking to you all the time to make sure you are satisfied also. In addition, they allowed us to take a shower again after I checked out which I spent whole day out before my bus ride to another city. I asked same thing while I was in Selcuk,but it didn't worked out. They were not care about you after you checked out. In this way, SOS is really try to please you and care about you. Highly recommended! I also had pottery kebap as dinner and it was excellent! Thanks, SOS and we will stop by some point later again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My wife and I stayed there while in Turkey. We couldn't have been happier with the location. The food was great and the owner shops for local organic products for every meal. All of our needs were met and all you have to do is ask if you want something extra. Musa arranged everything that we wanted to do for us and made sure that we were the last on and first off the tour bus.

For future travelers take note the man is not a mind reader if you want something please tell him. He spends a lot of time talking to every guest, each time I was in the public area I saw him talking to someone, making sure everything was going well.

We plan on going back to Cappadocia and are going to stay there for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

NIce, family owned cave hotel. Great view from outdoor patio. Rooms was quiet and very interesting. On the edge of town , so quiet at night. Great sunset view from deck. Bathroom - large with big shower. Would stay there again. Lots of places to stay in this area, some are bigger and better looking, but considering how much time is spent in the room, this is a good bargin.

Room Tip: Get a cave room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank twoscratchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 78 in Goreme
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#4 of 78 in Goreme
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#12 of 78 in Goreme
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 78 in Goreme
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#7 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £19 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing