We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical. Period.”
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here as part of a package organized by Pride Travel in Istanbul. It was an amazing experience. Musu, the proprietor, was exceptionally courteous and hospitable. The rooms were cozy and charming, taking us back in time to a simpler day. And the scenery all around from the upper outdoor terrace, where meals were served, was out of this world. Breakfast was sumptuous. i would recommend strongly to anyone looking for a unique, different experience. The hot air balloon ride is a must, even with the 4:30 am start time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear ,

İt was nice to hear from you.First of all thanks for the lovely review.As I told you when we were talkingthis is my house not my bussines.So people who stay here our my guest not my custemer.So we treat them like a member of our family.We try to be there when our guest need help.When some body get ill we take them to the hospital ,try to do any madical treatmen.S.O.S Cave is more then a hoetel for me.İts like my house and you are my family.My goal is to meet some how ,some where with my guest.
The best part of my job is to hear from the people who stayed with again.This is more important then any other thing.

By the way you are always welcome to our hotel(house)...We wish you very healthy and happy live..
Musa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

Thouroughly happy with this hotel! The staff was great and helpful. The breakfast was a great spread and the place was beautiful and clean!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The SOS Cave Pansion was a wonderful base in Goreme to visit the area we had decided for a short holiday. From the moment we arrived the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We were made very welcome and any queries we had were dealt with in a courteous and helpful way. Musa was especially helpful when my son became unwell, he drove us to hospital and stayed with us acting as our interpreter, helped by taking us to a pharmacy to get the medication and then to a store to get suitable food for my son. When we got back to the hotel Musa would not take any money for all the help he had given us.
I tasted a wonderful pudding then was duly given the recipe for it - as yet to try it - and every morning at breakfast we were able to watch the making of and then were able to taste stuffed pancakes - could food be fresher?
I would certainly recomment this small friendly hotel to anyone wanting to explore Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank suzanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear ,

İt was nice to hear from you.First of all thanks for the lovely review.As I told you when we were talkingthis is my house not my bussines.So people who stay here our my guest not my custemer.So we treat them like a member of our family..When some body get ill we take them to the hospital ,try to do any madical treatmen.S.O.S Cave is more then a hoetel for me.İts like my house and you are my family.My goal is to meet some how ,some where with my guest.
The best part of my job is to hear from the people who stayed with again.This is more important then any other thing.

By the way you are always welcome to our hotel(house)...We wish you very healthy and happy live..
Musa&Sinan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This small but comfortable hotel has a nice view, is in a good location, has free internet...but what made it special was the local stuffed bread for breakfast made by 2 wonderful ladies, the chats with the owner/workers while drinking tea in the sitting area in the evening and them sharing their dinner with me, allowing me to use their washer/dryer...felt like i was part of a family. The owner also tries to do mostly organic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soscave, Manager at SOS Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Michelle,

İt was nice to hear from you.First of all thanks for the lovely review.As I told you when we were talkingthis is my house not my bussines.So people who stay here our my guest not my custemer.So we treat them like a member of our family.Anything I dont buy for my house I dont buy for my hotel.I always try to buy healthy food.We want our guest to feel like they are at home.We try to be there when our guest need help.When some body get ill we take them to the hospital ,try to do any madical treatmen.S.O.S Cave is more then a hoetel for me.İts like my house and you are my family.My goal is to meet some how ,some where with my guest.
The best part of my job is to hear from the people who stayed with again.This is more important then any other thing.

By the way you are always welcome to our hotel(house)...We wish you very healthy and happy live..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We had a great room (with Jacuzzi) with plenty of heat which was good as it was -15C one of our mornings in February. They promptly picked us up at the bus station although it's not that far of a walk (8-10mins). They have a nice breakfast /common area with fantastic views of the Fairy Chimneys. Free WIFI! Our room was nice and cosy. There was a tv but we never turned it on. The guys running the hotel are very friendly and informative (they answered all of my questions with great advice)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank herzog63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soscave, Manager at SOS Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for your kind interestand wonderful review,
We are very glad that you enjoyed cappadocia sos cave hotel It was pleasure to welcome you and forward to greeting once again at sos cave hotel
All the best from all of us here at sos cave hotel

Best Regards
Sinan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is the great hotel the service is just great. Ther staff will try to help you to fullfill you every wish specialy the Manager Huseyin .
The view in the morning is unique and something you should see.
The food is great as well, I can just highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nicole x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soscave, Manager at SOS Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for your kind interestand wonderful review,
We are very glad that you enjoyed cappadocia sos cave hotel It was pleasure to welcome you and forward to greeting once again at sos cave hotel
All the best from all of us here at sos cave hotel


Best Regards
Sinan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Spent about 4 days here. Musa was the perfect host. Helpful and informative. Would come back with no hesitation. Nice cave rooms, great views, excellent food. Musa took us to the local market in Avinos where he bought food for the pension restaurant. Made a special effort for my wife's 65th birthday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dimmel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soscave, Manager at SOS Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you very much for your great review,
We are very glad that you enjoyed cappadocia sos cave hotel It was pleasure to welcome you and forward to greeting once again at sos cave hotel
All the best from all of us here at sos cave hotel

Best Regards
Sinan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#12 of 77 in Goreme
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#4 Family Hotel in Goreme
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £22 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing