We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The management here is outstanding. They made my entire trip easy and enjoyable. They individualize each guest's stay and make e”
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The management here is outstanding. They made my entire trip easy and enjoyable. They individualize each guest's stay and make e”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel is conveniently located just outside the town center. I called from Istanbul and Sinan booked me online immediately and followed up via text and email. He picked me up from the station, booked all my tours, and made my trip easy, comfortable and enjoyable. The management went way out of their way to help me and make my trip wonderful!

The setting is breathtaking, and each morning they serve home-made potato and cheese pancakes, along with a delicious breakfast buffet. The rooms are spotless and the wifi is perfect. The service here is absolutely top notch.

The management even booked me a hotel in Ankara, my next stop. This was the most hassle-free stay I have ever had anywhere in the world. I would return and recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Cappadoccia. Both Sinan and his brother speak perfect English. It is unbeatable!!! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firewheel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    80
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
182
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The hotel has a good location with brilliant views. My room was small, but had a lovely balcony. Breakfast was very good, and the managers were warm and helpful. Price was quite reasonable. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TYCHON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Hotel Manager, Musa, really brought out the red carpet, so to speak, during our stay for the last 2 days of our September holidays at the SOS Cave Hotel.
He took care of our itinerary, from ballooning in the Cappadocia mountains with Atmosfer Balloons, booking the Whirling Dervish Ceremony and the Green Tour with Andromeda Tours, and offered us a private tour around Goreme.
The personal service from Musa of taking us to see fairy chimneys, to experience a camel ride, to see a traditional family make grape jam, together with visiting skilled jewellery makers and pottery experts at work, made all the difference. Musa topped it all off by taking us for the best Baklava and Turkish Ice Cream made from goat’s milk, following a hearty pide lunch.
Thanks again to Musa’s brother, Sinan, and the rest of the staff who were extremely helpful and pleasant at all times. We shall always remember my lesson in gozleme-making for breakfast and the breathtaking view from SOS’s verandah with the balloon-filled blue skies.
SOS Cave Hotel: you’ve made us want to do it all over again.
Thanks again,
Giselle and Caryl Welch
Trinidad and Tobago, West Indies.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2012Gisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtonmore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the SOS. A great location with good rooms. But best of all was the fantastic personal service. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and if I ever make it back to Goreme, I'll try to book in there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Had a fantastic experience at SOS. Musa took care of us personally and provided a great private tour of the area on our first day in addition to arranging for our other tours and the Balloon Tour. Musa and Sinan provided detailed and comprehensive information during the booking process which led me to book with them in the 1st place. I was not disappointed at all. The view from the breakfast terrace was outstanding. Will recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were thrilled with the service and hospitality of the pension. The view from the terrace was outstanding and the rooms had lovely bathrooms and very comfy beds. Since it was hot outside it was a relief to come back to a cool room to sleep in. The location of the pension is a bonus as it is a brief walk away from the hustle of the main tourist area. That means a quiet nights sleep and no traffic in the early morning. Musa and the staff went way beyond the normal service one usually receives at any hotel. They also are adamant about serving organic fruit and vegetables for the morning meal. Very tasty! We discovered Musa ( the owner) has an extensive history of guiding throughout Turkey so he was a wealth of information and he also has contacts for different activities one may want to pursue. All our tours and drivers were booked efficiently and timely. We would definitely stay there again. Musa speaks very good English and communicating by email for our reservations went very smoothly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Though staying at this hotel just for 2 nights, we had great times there.
Location is great and every staff are very kind and willing to help us for sightseeing in Cappadocia. Escpeailly, owner guided us around so that we could visit some local placese where travellers seldome go. So, I enjoed typical delicious cuisine at locala restaurant.
I was happy to stay at this hotel!
Thank you for your kind hospitality!!!
Aya

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixie201259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#29 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Property: SOS Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#6 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing