We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see hotel in Capadoccia”
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Twas a very nice experience in the hotel carved like cave. Very nice staff very clean rooms and a magnificent view of the rock formations. The hotel sits in very peaceful place, the service was amazing and the food was very fresh. I will definitely go back to this place. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikee_anjelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for SOS Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Definitely a good place to stay in if you are looking for a good relaxation...excellent service..nice food and with an amazing view!...I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends... :)...Thank you SOS for making our stay a memorable one...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a very short stay in Cappadocia, surely it was memorable. The transfer from Kayseri airport to SOS Hotel took us approximately 1 hour, thanks to our chauffeur Vulcan who made our ride enjoyable through his Turkish music and hospitality. We arrived at night, so we didn't see the stone formations, but it was a pleasant surprise during dawn seeing hot air balloons flying while being surrounded by these historic rock formations. The hotel staff are courteous, helpful, nice, and all smiles. Room size was just right, clean, ambiance was perfect to its surroundings. We had a double bed and a single bed in the room but still managed to move comfortably inside. Our room has a balcony where you can sit and stare at the beauty of the rocky mountains. The area is quiet, a good place to think and unwind from the busy atmosphere of the metro. During breakfast, staff even made fresh bread with cheese and potato filling, good stuff! Our chauffeur Volcan was the best! He made our short stay worthwhile. Since we are touring the place for only a whole day (pity us) he helped us plan the trip to see the nearest tour spots. Good value for money + friendly staff, I will surely go back to Cappadocia and stay at SOS Cave Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top gives you a modern feel but still with pleasant ambiance of the hotel surroundings...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluespark_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Nothing but wonderful things to say about our stay at SOS Cave Hotel. Great room, great food, great people. Vulcan and Musa were very helpful at recommendations for sites to visit, restaurants to eat at, and arranging tours and transport to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenaDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Absolutely a wonderful, peaceful weekend stay for us, would highly recommend it to anyone looking to relax and get away. The mountains are gorgeous and its what you see when you wake up in the mornings and last thing you see in the evenings. The rooms are all carved out of the mountain and are all very unique. Staff was ((very)) warm and welcoming and a special treat was to awaken to the Hot Air Balloon show as they flew over the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afmie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I agree with all the positive reviews. I have to say we enjoyed the whole village but it was lovely to walk up the road to SOS and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. All the staff were very helpful and Vulcan even took us up to the lookout for sunset. These people understand hospitality

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly_the_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our great experience started the minute we arrived, even though it was very late at night. Musa, the owner, greeted us and brought out tea and started chatting with us out on the patio. He asked if we were hungry and although it was very late we soon had salads and food.

It was like that the whole trip . Musa arranged our balloon flight with a smaller basket on request. He gave us suggestions for restaurants and activities. He would be up late each night talking or playing backgammon; I think just to meet latecomers or help a guest. When we wanted to go to the open air museum Musa had someone drive us and then we had a pleasant walk back.

When our teenage daughter showed an interest in the Turkish filled crepes (börek?) they made for breakfast they invited her to sit down and showed her how to make them.

Musa was our tour guide and showed us all the sites we were interested in and at the pace we wanted. He loved finding fruit and as others have mentioned we enjoyed fresh picked apricots.

The property itself was very clean and well kept. We had a cave room for the kids and we took one on the upper floor. Both had their charms. The hotel is up in the foothills and we loved the views at night from the either the patio outside our room or the main patio/ dining area.

Breakfast included the freshly made Turkish crepes (böreks) filled with potato or cheese fresh off the flattop grill.

If you get up early enough you have a beautiful view of the balloons flying past the hotel.

We've traveled all over the world and this was one of our favorite places as a wonderful. engaging, relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbloom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#15 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 78 in Goreme
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#37 of 78 in Goreme
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 78 in Goreme
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#12 of 78 in Goreme
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £20 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing