We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accommodating reception staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accommodating reception staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

My friends and I stayed at SOS Cave Hotel for 3 nights recently. We had a great time in Cappadocia. One of the reasons is the hospitality of the reception guy and he was always at Hotel 24 hours/7 days and tried his best to get everything we need. He was so friendly!

The cave room is nice and comfortable. The bathroom is clean and tidy. Wifi is available everywhere. The hotel offers a delicious traditional Turkish breakfast but the quantity is limited...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank GuoWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    80
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
180
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

6 of us stayed at SOS Cave Hotel for only 2 nights from 18 to 20 Nov 2013. It was such a short stay. However we had an wonderful experience. They(Volkan) will try their best to ensure you enjoy the most in your holiday at Cappadocia. The memory still vivid now, and want to go back if time/money permitted.

Room Tip: We chose the deluxe room as we want the window, but it was so cold at night. Think the cave room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tashione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Bagpack with 5 of friends Nov 2013. Hotel arranged airport pick up and provide great service whole trip. Recommended place to stay, clean room and great breakfast provided with reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuancheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I booked a 3 night, 2 day tour with Rock Valley Tour and had a fabulous time in mid Nov.
We were welcomed at the hotel in a warm reception area, by Volkan, after our flight from Izmir and an hour's journey from Kayseri airport. No standing around a tiny area, filling in forms. We were offered a hot cup of rosé hip tea, which was so refreshing and lovely.

Initially offered a non- cave room, they changed us to a cave room the next morning at our request. It was such an unusual experience as although the outside was about -3C, the room was warm, with only minimal heating and we had good sleep.

Breakfast was a good spread, which included fresh & dried fruits - my 1st taste of the organic sun dried apricots which were delicious.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff & they were always courteous. Musa has a great way with his staff and guests and made us feel so welcome. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a cave room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blueborage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We arrived late in the evening on the last stop of our trip to Turkey. We were promptly greeted at the door by Volkan who showed us our room after a welcoming Turkish tea. The cave room was quite nice - very comfortable bed, quiet and cozy on the cool nights. Each morning we thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful breakfast of fresh fruits, vegetables, cheeses, breads, coffee and teas. Our three day stay included a full day tour of the area and two days of independent sightseeing with the help of Volkan and Musa. We especially enjoyed the hiking in the Rose and Pigeon Valleys and experiencing the farmers' market in Avanos with Musa. What an experience to see all the local farmers and to see where they purchase their weekly food supplies! During our visit to Turkey, we found the SOS Cave hotel unmatched in friendliness, cleanliness and comfort from the attentive staff. The patio and dining area have beautiful views of the cave dwellings all around us. Their hospitality has left us with wonderful memories and anxious to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solitudeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Arrived late at the hotel and was met by a very friendly Volkan who insisted I went to bed And sorted the formalities the next day.
My room was in a cave suite and it' wasn't until the next morning that I could appreciated the stunning views from my patio.
I stayed here on my own before a trip south to meet friends and was made to feel very welcome. Volkan arranged some trips for me to do so that I could see as much as I wanted during my 3 days.
The room was spacious and clean and breakfast was the usual Turkish fare but very good with the bonus of home made borek fresh from the oven.
The only downside is that the restaurant was not currently open at night but they recommended a good one nearby.
Would highly rate this hotel for friendly staff, good rooms and great location. Within walking distance of the town but far enough out to be undisturbed. Check out the balloons flying over your head at 6.30 am. An amazing sight.

Room Tip: The larger cave suites are spacious and have the best views and the ones on the front have more priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girdwood, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Wow -'3 blocks from the town center but on the edge of the pigeon valley with an unobstructed view of the Citadel....so it's quiet. Employees aspire to the highest level of service that guests allow. They seem to have a knack for understanding guest needs without being intrusive or annoying. The breakfast was our favorite in a month in Turkey. Some of the rooms are seductive - and the view is nonpariel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#27 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.6 mi away
Osmanli Manor Hotel
Osmanli Manor Hotel
#4 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Property: SOS Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing