We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish hospitality at its best!”
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights in the luxury room of this nice little gem and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Both the staff - Kemal and Volkan - are extremely friendly and helpful. They had arranged for my day trips and airport transfer... so the stay was very smooth. Kemal also suggested some excellent restaurants for having dinner and even arranged to get a car to pick me up to the restaurant.
Breakfast was good with a very nice view of the valley and Uchisar castle. And Kemal was happy to make Turkish tea anytime you want.He also gave me tips on where to get the best night view of the town.
The cave room I stayed was very nice and interesting... and had a big jacuzzi bathroom.
On the last day when I had to leave early in the morning for my flight from Kayseri, Kemal was kind enough to pack some sandwich, juice and a waterbottle.
The only thing that might be improved is that the luxury cave room didnt get the wifi connectivity... but I guess all the other rooms had it. But to compensate that, Kemal allowed me to use the personal laptop from the reception area for how much ever time I needed it... so I dont have any complains.
Overall this is a perfect place to stay and explore cappadocia.

Kemal, Volkan, Sinan - Thanks very much for making my stay a memorable one. I am already missing Goreme & Turkey!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopalakrishnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Visited Cappadocia in the dead of winter to find this little gem of a hostel at the top of the mountain. Kemal-- one of the caretakers-- was extremely warm and friendly, and made all of the guests chai tea at night. The central living room/kitchen/hang out area is a cozy little place with a warm wood-fired stove and great views of the valley where you can see the balloons flying in early morning. Our cave room was smallish, but the heat and hot water worked extremely well and Kemal took care of any needs we had, also giving us good tips and recommendations and setting up daily tours. Included breakfast was more than adequate, and the walk into the center of town was an easy 7-8 minutes. Quiet, cozy, well situated right on the great hiking road to Uchasar, couldn't have asked for a nicer low-key place. Highly recommended for short or long-term stays. Thanks Kemal!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My friends and I stayed at SOS Cave Hotel for 3 nights recently. We had a great time in Cappadocia. One of the reasons is the hospitality of the reception guy and he was always at Hotel 24 hours/7 days and tried his best to get everything we need. He was so friendly!

The cave room is nice and comfortable. The bathroom is clean and tidy. Wifi is available everywhere. The hotel offers a delicious traditional Turkish breakfast but the quantity is limited...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank GuoWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

6 of us stayed at SOS Cave Hotel for only 2 nights from 18 to 20 Nov 2013. It was such a short stay. However we had an wonderful experience. They(Volkan) will try their best to ensure you enjoy the most in your holiday at Cappadocia. The memory still vivid now, and want to go back if time/money permitted.

Room Tip: We chose the deluxe room as we want the window, but it was so cold at night. Think the cave room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Bagpack with 5 of friends Nov 2013. Hotel arranged airport pick up and provide great service whole trip. Recommended place to stay, clean room and great breakfast provided with reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuancheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I booked a 3 night, 2 day tour with Rock Valley Tour and had a fabulous time in mid Nov.
We were welcomed at the hotel in a warm reception area, by Volkan, after our flight from Izmir and an hour's journey from Kayseri airport. No standing around a tiny area, filling in forms. We were offered a hot cup of rosé hip tea, which was so refreshing and lovely.

Initially offered a non- cave room, they changed us to a cave room the next morning at our request. It was such an unusual experience as although the outside was about -3C, the room was warm, with only minimal heating and we had good sleep.

Breakfast was a good spread, which included fresh & dried fruits - my 1st taste of the organic sun dried apricots which were delicious.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff & they were always courteous. Musa has a great way with his staff and guests and made us feel so welcome. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a cave room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blueborage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We arrived late in the evening on the last stop of our trip to Turkey. We were promptly greeted at the door by Volkan who showed us our room after a welcoming Turkish tea. The cave room was quite nice - very comfortable bed, quiet and cozy on the cool nights. Each morning we thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful breakfast of fresh fruits, vegetables, cheeses, breads, coffee and teas. Our three day stay included a full day tour of the area and two days of independent sightseeing with the help of Volkan and Musa. We especially enjoyed the hiking in the Rose and Pigeon Valleys and experiencing the farmers' market in Avanos with Musa. What an experience to see all the local farmers and to see where they purchase their weekly food supplies! During our visit to Turkey, we found the SOS Cave hotel unmatched in friendliness, cleanliness and comfort from the attentive staff. The patio and dining area have beautiful views of the cave dwellings all around us. Their hospitality has left us with wonderful memories and anxious to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solitudeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#34 of 78 in Goreme
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 78 in Goreme
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#12 of 78 in Goreme
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 78 in Goreme
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#7 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £20 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing