We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

we stayed here in april 2014 in special cave room with jacuzzi. the hotel located near center ( few minutes of walking ) in quiet place with great view.
the place is very clean and lovely. we have hot water 24 hours, heating.
the food was great - tasty and household. breakfast was fully met our requests-fresh and dried fruits, vegetables, bread , jogurt, eggs, meat,olives, cheeses, oatmeal' hot drinks...One morning we saw 2 women baking traditional turkish food gozleme
but the most impressive feature of the hotel is a staff! very helpful and lovely.its kindly personal attitude was outstanding . helped us with a airport transportation, tour reservation, hot air balloon tour reservation,we felt like family or friends and not like hotel guests

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here in April 2014, in two of the special cave rooms.

Well, everything was lovely! The caves are an interesting unusual place to sleep and very comfortable; the only note I would give to the management is that the rooms get very hot when the heating comes on about 6am, this woke me up but I'm a light sleeper. Other than that, the historic-feeling carved-from-the-rock cave rooms were great.

Talking of carved-from-the-rock, the hotel has a lovely view across the valley, with it's Star Wars-like ancient cave houses. It's a very interesting place to visit. Just bear in mind you won't a view from the actual cave rooms themselves - they're underground! The location of the hotel is also good, it's on the edge of town so you can easily walk to restaurants in one direction, and walk straight onto picturesque country roads in the other direction.

Staff are lovely and very helpful, once they even drove us into town to meet a dinner reservation. Special shout out to the new chef who worked hard to keep this vegetarian happy, and entertained us with puzzles while we were waiting for our airport transfer!

Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrayCushion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I visited SOS Cave Hotel in 2013 September. I especially picked this hotel because the view from its terrace looked so serene and tranquil and I immediately fell in love with it. And the hotel proved to be exactly what I was looking for: relaxing, clean, quiet...
And the staff. They are so friendly and sooo helpful, it's amazing.
The managers know pretty much everyone in and around Cappadocia and they help you book trips and walking trail tours and baloon tours, the list is endless... you name it and they come up to you with flyers in their hands and a friendly smile on their faces and make sure you get the best price. If you need anything, the staff will try to please you as much as they can.

So the hotel is very relaxing with its views and its staff, its very quiet, clean and the breakfast is also fulfilling. What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helluin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

There was some confusion over missed emails and our reservation was never confirmed. We showed up and they weren't expecting us. They immediately offered us apple tea (the best) and cookies and within 15 minutes they were readying a room for us. They were incredibly professional and polite. They also explained the local attractions, gave us a map, and arranged a tour for us. They also arranged for our airport shuttle. The view from the main area and terrace is absolutely breathtaking. The breakfast was good, the room was clean, and the jacuzzi tub worked fine. If you're looking for a modern Marriot, don't even bother going to Kapadokya, but if you want to stay in a warm clean place with wonderfully friendly staff and breathtaking vistas, then this is the spot to go.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe cave room with jacuzzi- it was great for unwinding after a day touring around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCG617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

see great advantages to be. terrific views. of the month breakfast is also nice. Mr. Volkan so friendly. the room we stayed in was nice and comfort. cappadocia was really nice. Thanks SOS!! made our stay very enjoyable!

Room Tip: family suite very egzotic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayrettin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

we stayed last night, they upgraded us to cave room. they freely offered us tea throughout the day, the location is perfect and a quick walk down to shuttle buses, restaurants etc. the staff are really amazing and wanted us to enjoy our short stay as much as possible. Thanks SOS!! made our stay very enjoyable!

Room Tip: we booked the room with balcony but they upgraded us to cave room which was really nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissalatzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The owner who is running the SOS HOTEL is best one who I've met ever. We arrived at night and we did know nothing about Turkey at that time. He offered Cay(Turkish tea) & nuts and he gave us much information about Turkey. 1st day, we joined baloon tour and then the owner arranged the trip for seeing sunset for us. He is very kind and funny, so we always had great time with him. 2nd day, we joined GREEN TOUR, which he recommended. It was worth and amaging. Last night, he hold mini party for us, taking Pide(turkish pizza), soup, some turkish rice and beer. We had nice turkish food and talked a lot. He is super kind and honest, that's why I said he was the best person who I've met ever.
The every memory in Cappadocia is forgettable foe me. I really wanted stay some more days in Cappadocia. If I can go to Cappadocia again, I'll stay SOS HOTEL and wanna talk more with the owner. Thank you!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank syk_a_a_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 78 in Goreme
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#19 of 78 in Goreme
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#20 of 78 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 78 in Goreme
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#4 Family Hotel in Goreme
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £21 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing