We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was the most touchable and memorable staying in hotels I have ever had.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was the most touchable and memorable staying in hotels I have ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

There is too much I want to say... The hotel owner Musa greeted and welcomed us when we arrived in the hotel. He offered us apple tea and gave us loads information about the tour, ballon, etc. We just stayed there for one day and didn't expect to experience much. The room is very special, clean and comfortable. The view outide the room is so beautiful. But most importantly, all the staff are so friendly and helpful. Especially the hotel owner Musa, I would like to say a huge thank you because he treated us so special and we feel so sad to leave the hotel and leave our new friend. He offered us many personalized things that is so touchable. We had our last dinner in capadocia in this hotel. The food is so lovely and the service is so exceptional and personalized. I couldn't expect more. This hotel is definately the best one I have ever stayed including many five star hotels. We feel that we are friends with Musa and we will definately come back! I strongly recommend this hotel, you won't disappoint. I think the landscape is not as important as the people you met or the memories you had for your travel. I love Turkey and the most important reason for me is that I have stayed in SOS cave hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheen417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    80
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
180
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I don't normally write review, but this time I feel I must write something to praise this hotel. We stayed in SOS Cave Hotel for only one night, but the staff and GM Musa welcomed us like VIP guests. He arranged our balloon trip with good price, and introduced us a good man who offered us also a good price for ATV trip in red line, as well as an extremely fantastic day trip in Cappadocia followed by red line with Andromeda Tour, needless to say again, good price and top quality.

The hotel view is spectacular, and picture can never show that fully. The bed is comfortable, and Jacuzzi let us have quite a lot of fun. These things are not why I love this hotel most, but people who work in SOS hotel are what matter to us. Helpful, friendly, efficient staff and manager always make things easier and enjoyable. They actually build a emotional connection with us, instead of being host and customers, we became friends. Two of our girls even cried when we left, because Muse and the staff cared us so much even we just stay for one night.

Before we left, we had a very beautiful dinner at the hotel, with low price and top quality 3 courses meal. I attached a photo of our dinner by the way. Can't find any other place where offers same price and quality food.... I am so getting tired by using the words top quality and low price, but that's the truth!!! Unbelievable! Highly recommend!

Finally, with my very best personal regards to Musa and hotel staff. Thanks a million for making us such a beautiful memory.

- Leon

我一般不太爱留评论,嫌麻烦,但是这次我是觉得必须要留一些话来表扬一下SOS酒店!我们在这个酒店只呆了一晚上,但是酒店员工和总经理Musa把我们当成VIP一样对待 入住第一天先帮我们订了热气球(非常给力的价格,不方便透露,看你们搞价功夫了,哈哈),然后介绍了一个租车公司的人让我们去找他租四轮儿摩托车然后1个小时的红线玩(开的很过瘾,价格同样低廉而且服务很好),最后还帮忙安排了第二天的从9点半玩到下午5点还是6点我忘记了。。。总之很长时间,还包午饭,而且座驾是奔驰车!牛逼透了!被国内旅行社各种坑怕了,结果都做好被坑的准备了(因为价格确实太便宜了),结果发现给力到爆了 景点超好玩,导游超友好,价格还包含了全部门票乱七八糟,关键还那么便宜。。。真心爽爆了

酒店的景色很不错,床挺舒服的,然后有冲浪的热水澡盆。不过这些还不是我们为什么喜欢这个酒店的原因,酒店的人才是最重要的(国外呆了4年汉语有点不会说了,你们懂就好。。。)酒店总经理,厨子,还有员工都特别特别的欢迎中国人,所以非常建议定这家酒店,即使只呆一天,他们也把你当超级VIP一样对待。。。到最后同行的几个女生都感动的不行了。。。

走之前订了个晚餐,三道菜,开胃菜,主菜,甜点,才30里拉 我之前在外面吃30里拉就吃个主菜。。。还一模一样的。。。无语,真心太值了 吃饭时厨子还专门找来烟火给我们表演,然后饭后游戏也开心爆了 总之强烈推荐!

Room Tip: I like the room with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonyan938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The SOS Cave Hotel has friendly, cooperative staff who help in any way they can. It is close enough to the centre of Goreme to be within walking distance of cafés, restaurants, souvenir shops and rental companies. The cave rooms are a unique experience, and while the menu for dinner is limited, it is worth eating there at least once. Breakfast is a buffet with a good range of choices and often with fresh cooked gozleme cooked on the verandah right next to you.
The rooms are a little lacking in complimentaries; just a couple of small bottles of shampoo and a couple of soaps. There is no complimentary water, no glasses (provided on request) no fridge or clock. Bring your own and there isn't a problem.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a cave room. Constant temperature and a real experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Principaltraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

excellent service, manager led from the front. rooms had a great feel to it. bath/toilet were large and well equipped. the staff were kind enough to prepare an authentic Turkish meal for us. advice provided was of great help - be it "must - sees", directions, things to do...

Room Tip: you should hire a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepakbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed two nights in a small room with terrific views. The owner and staff do everything they can to help their guests. We were picked up and dropped off at the bus stop as a courtesy. The breakfast had a good variety of healthy items. The ladies even made fresh local breads on the terrace each morning for the guests. The management was very accommodating and friendly. We would recommend it.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are situated for a great view of the fairy chimneys. If you have any specific need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bidawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This place is so welcoming! Great view, great people looking after us and the food is the best! Good times! They took us to excellent places away from the tourists, the hotel vibe was so good and we spent a lot of time there :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SauloJamariqueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The name is well chosen, they rescue you and take care of everything. Sinan and its staff are so nice and organised. We came after 10 hours of bus night and were picked up, offered breakfast explained everything we could do and once we decided Sinan booked it all. We changed requests and he accomodated them. Once we came back tired at lunch time and without notice they prepared us in 20 minutes a 4 course lunch. Dinner in the pottery kebab is amazing, you to try it (book it as it takes 2 hours to cook). Sinan did everything possible to make i
us have a safe balloon flight when weather was not perfect. He also explains well all trails. Room is perfect, very nice view and good breakfast with surprise from chef on your second day. In few words: go there, totally worth it!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#27 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Property: SOS Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#6 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing