We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ehuberant.”
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ehuberant.”
Reviewed 9 April 2010

In a few words, after visiting many countries and staying in hotels and pensions in three continents, I rate the SOS Cave Hoteltel as the bes in all the areas of hospitality, cleanloiness, price, confort, expectacular view and of course the food prepared by their chef.
Visit the SOS Cave Hotel and be glad..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoseCarlos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    81
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
89
187
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We walked around Goreme for a place to stay the other 3 nights and after looking at several pensions and hotels we found SOS. We loved the location overlooking Pidgeon Valley, the scenary from there is outstanding. The place by itself is peaceful over the top of a hill, no outside noise and no mosques waking you up at 5:00 a.m. It is run by a very nice family. The rooms are cave-like, some with nice sauna. We loved the quietness of the place and the great view, as well as the family atmosphere. The owners are very friendly and helpful, you should follow their advise.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I've never met such a nice polite crew of people running a business. Everyone from the owner to the cook to the hosts were more than accomodating. I'm an inexperienced traveler who has run the gamut in the last nine months traveling, not computer savvy enough to plan ahead with the computer, yet the staff helped me book the rest of the way to see the best of the sites at a great price, tactics I would not have known about. I would never return here without booking here, these people are like your friends, They epitomize the term friendly service. My room and the food was great at a good rate.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billbstallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We stayed at SOS for 2 nights, and had a good time. The scenery around the hotel is wonderful with a great panorama right in front of the terrace, which was breath taking. It was away from the city's commercial area (which is quiet anyway). With to location it was definitely the best place. THe only downside of our trip was the weather which was very cold (-2 C) thus could not sit in he terrace, even in the sun.
Goreme, as a town, is a better place to live in compared to the other towns of Cappadocia, given it provides the best scenery and is quiet.
One pieve of recommendation to the hotel; they could have done abetter job in minor things eg. the water block of the Jaccuzi was not functioning thus could not enojy the jaccuzi which was there in our room. Additionally the wash room was not the cleanest. Also there was growth of mold, shoing signs that the room was closed for sometime. In summary since we had gone int he off-season the room had not been cleaned thoroughly.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pakborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#36 of 76 in Goreme
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#33 of 76 in Goreme
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 76 in Goreme
1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 76 in Goreme
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#6 of 76 in Goreme
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Property: SOS Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing