We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very memorable experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very memorable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

We found SOS to be an excellent choice. It was quite central, very relaxed hotel and I cannot say enough good things about the staff who went out of their way to help us in everyway. One example is our early check in. We arrived early morning on the night bus and the staff immediately cleaned the room so that it was ready for us to check in and have a shower right away. The restaurant serves delicious, excellent value for money meals and the view that accompanies your meal is nothing short of splendid. The whole hotel is very clean and comfortable and it's theme is in keeping with the whole of the area.

Excellent value for money, excellent service, we were very impressed by the whole experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haizarachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    80
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
180
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

The location is very good, there is an excellent view of the fairy chimneys. And the staff is very friendly and helpful in planning our trips.
The room is very comfortable, the restroom is very clean. We stay in a cave room, it is cool during day time (when outdoor temperature is 35+ degree) and warm during night time, absolutely no need for air-conditioning. The room is tidy and the facility is good.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kat0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

We arrive to Goreme without reservation and after looking in a few places and see everything full we found this place that was a little bit out of our budget. Was perfectly worth it.
Perfect and quiet rooms, everything so clean and something you dont expect in such a turistic place. A personal attention and great advices. Musa and his stuff are extremely friendly and professional and even if they look for their businness, they do it in the best way possible, trying to have their costumers happy and not trying to get till the last euro.
One of the best choices of this trip. One more thing....at least one night try the food of his azerbajan cooker, Ramses....really great food!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david1975-madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es salaam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

We recently stayed at the SOS hotel for 3 days. The hotel is located on a hill, and the view was fantastic. we could see the hot air balloons early in the morning.Rooms are cozy, bathrooms clean with modern fittings. Breakfast too was good.I would recommend anyone to stay there.

Ummi Adamjee

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lillyDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

We were looked after from the moment we arrived. Vulcan showed us to our rooms and casually allowed us to settle in before getting us to complete the necessary paperwork.
We had already made some bookings for a balloon ride and a local tour, but it was suggested that it would be a great idea for us to visit the underground city. Vulcan arranged for Musa (he suggested we call him Moses) to take us on a tour, which he did in his own vehicle. Not only did he do the tour for us but he arranged lunch and even drove us to the local Post Office (where he spoke to the Officer in native tongue) so that we could send some articles directly to our homes in Australia.
Later that evening Moses cooked many of the guests a Bar B Que dinner and became more of a friend/acquaintance than a hotel manger.
When he and the staff waved us goodbye three days after our arrival, it was if they were actually sad to see us leave.
I would recommend SOS Cave Hotel to all Australians and to any International visitors.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank screen1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

We had a great experience here at the SOS Cave hotel. The guys that work here, Sinan and Volcan were so helpful and genuine. The chef was excellent. The food was definately high quality and fresh. Our room was really nice. We had no problem with anything. They did our laundry and arranged things for us. They drove us places and really made us feel like we were their guests and friends. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WendyAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

The views are unique and magnificent, the hotel is very clean, comfortable and excellent value.The food is prepared in a very clean kitchen and surpasses the food in town. All of the staff are extremely helpful and it is a home away from home. The views down the valley with fairy chimneys and towards the castle on the hill are magical, especially in the evenings with the lights. Staff give very helpful advice and assist with bookiings. Wwe had a very relaxing and memorable stay and hope to return again. We would thoroughly recommend it.
Chris and David

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtravellers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#27 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
Osmanli Manor Hotel
Osmanli Manor Hotel
#4 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Property: SOS Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#4 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing