We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Hostel Terra Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostel Terra Vista
Ranked #14 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A very good little hostel, excellent value for money. The staff was very helpful in booking a hot air balloon trip for much less than most other and the trip was very good. Definitely worth a stay when you are in the town

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethesdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Cheap, and good rooms. The staff was good, nothing spectacular though. The showers were lacking, but if you waited long enough they got hot. The location was absolutely superb, the breakfast was better than the standard faire, and the view from the terrace was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thirdsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I picked this hostel because they had great reviews, and they didn't disappoint. The staff are this hostel were great- extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They were able to offer some great deals on balloon rides and tours around the area, and I'm really glad that I took them up on their suggestions because I had a great time!

I stayed in the winter, and the common area was still quite toasty. The room came with a heat lamp that I could use if it was too cold, but I didn't need it as the blankets were quite sufficient. Breakfast was great, and it was a nice change from the typical buffet served in most hostels. I highly recommend this hostel and regret that I could only stay for a few nights!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This cosy and run but two cheerful guys place was a great stay for us. The breakfasts, included in the price were tasty and giving you energy for the whole day of sight seeing in beautiful Góreme. We recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szymon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in Terra Vista. The hostel has opened for 15 days since we arrived. Everything is excellent to me. We had a free delicious breakfast in the nice space decorated with Ottoman style. The room was clean everyday [though i booked dorm room]. The staff was friendly, helpful, good-speaking English. They helped us book a horse-riding tour. My first experience ever on the horse's back. I felt enjoyable very much.

The location is very convenient. A minute of walk to bus station, 5 mins to town's center.

Wifi signal in the room was very weak, but it didn't matter to us. A clean bad with warm, fresh-smelling blankets were all we needed after long day trekking.

I wish the hostel keeps running perfectly like this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nguyen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terravistacappadocia, Manager at Hostel Terra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for stayed with us and for your review. We are still working on a better wifi signal for upstairs but ll fix as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great location, comfortable rooms and the staff are very helpful and knowledgable. The common area is really nice to hang out in and meet other travellers, and the breakfast was made to order and delicious! Will definately be coming back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terravistacappadocia, Manager at Hostel Terra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for stayed with us claire and thank you for your complimentsas well. We ll keep giving our best service for best value !

Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

You can actually see the Terra Vista sign from the Goreme bus-station. It's a minute's walk away. It's new, clean and has nice spaces to sit back in the cave-room or the roof. I was there in winter and got a great deal on one of the dorm rooms (2+1 bed). The rooms are very basic with only beds and side-tables. The WiFi can sometimes give trouble inside rooms and may work best only in the lobby-reception areas.

Ahmet and Selami speak English and are greatly enthusiastic about explaining where you should go and how. The breakfast is decent and free. There are also a number of restaurants, cafes and souvenir/clothes shops within a 100 meters.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adnan-R-Amin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terravistacappadocia, Owner at Hostel Terra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for stayed with us adnan. Sorry about wifi we have big stones thats why having a bit porblem with a couple rooms if you are using little selfphone but thank you for feedback so i m going to put a routher to get better signal.

Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Ali's Guest House
Ali's Guest House
#10 of 35 in Goreme
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ufuk Pension
Ufuk Pension
#13 of 35 in Goreme
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travellers' Cave Pension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Terra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Terra Vista

Address: Gaferli Mah. Dervis Efendi Sok. No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range: £8 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Terra Vista is located on the main street in Goreme and it s only 100 metres faraway to bus station. Ahmet and Selami are brothers. They are young owners. There are 10 rooms and 9 of them has private bathroom. Hostel Terra Vista provide dorm rooms and private rooms and reasoneble price.You can find 2 bed, 3 bed or 4 bed dorm rooms and all of them has private bathroom. THere is a cave comm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Expedia so you can book your Hostel Terra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Terra Vista Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing