We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experience at Paradise- Chandini Mital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension
Ranked #21 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience at Paradise- Chandini Mital”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The board on the entrance says, " We will cast a spell on you" which you will actually feel is true by the end of your stay. The room was very clean with a great view. It was good value for money. When we woke up in the morning the view was just amazing! The sky was filled with hundreds of hot air balloons in all hues and colors. The staff was warm and welcoming. Muk was a great guide and a good host and most importantly speaks good English, so conversing with him was a pleasure. Sitting on the terrace, sipping hot turkish tea and soaking in the view was just out of the world and the highlight of the trip. The breakfast served in the morning was scrumptious. Muk let us carry out the books kept in the cafe. If you are going to Cappadoccia then there is no better place than the Paradise Cave Hotel. Also the place is very centrally located and we were able to comfortably walk around to explore the market and the Goreme Open Air museum. So I had a great experience and hope that you also have the same. :)

Room Tip: I recommend room no. 2 which had an attached toilet and bath and windows with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChandiniMital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    19
    3
    7
    2
See reviews for
7
32
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed at the cave, only dorm type we sleep at cave, the room is clean and the bed is comfort, they have delicious breakfast set, the staff is very helpfull and friendly, they can help and give you many info about goreme and interesting spot arround goreme

The location is not too far from goreme bus station, and also to goreme open air museum, location is also not too far from view spot of hot baloon air, you just climb a bit, then you can reach the top of hill where you can see beautiful view when hot baloon air flying

Room Tip: Choose the dorm if you'd like sensastion sleep at the cave
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi_Mulya_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This was our favourite accommodation in Turkey. Our room was warm, cosy, stylish and individual. It was beautifully clean, we had plenty of towels, bedside lamps, pretty windows, amazing views and a comfy armchair. We had our own bathroom which was perfect

Best of all, however, is the family atmosphere and hospitality. It feels like a home rather than a chain hotel. We enjoyed being in the dining room with its spectacular views of Goreme, chatting to the owner/managers - young couple Maureen and Mukremin and Mukremin's parents and friends. There is even a cat and dog to hug, a couch to slouch on while watching TV and books and magazines to browse .........

English, French, Dutch, Afrikaans and Turkish are spoken. The family (except for Maureen who is from Belgium) are locals and can give excellent advice and information about restaurants and sights. But they are not pushy AT ALL, which is special.

I highly recommend this hotel as a home away from home and I'd go back tomorrow and for much, much longer!

Colleen, Christopher and Bede, St. Kilda, Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in Goreme close to restaurants & the local bus station. We reached there very late in the night after a long journey & it was a good feeling to meet warm & welcoming staff who invited to us to have dinner as soon as we arrived. Our stay was very pleasant the room was basic but clean. If you wake up early in the morning you will be able to witness a beautiful sight of many many hot air balloons in the air. This is a perfect place for budget travellers who want a clean & friendly environment. The staff are very friendly & willing to accommodate any reasonable requests, they were helpful in even deciding our trek routes through the valleys as well. I would recommend this pension!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachitaSubramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkov
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Paradise Caves is small but cosy hotel. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was ordinary but not bad. We had heating in the rooms, hot water, free wi-fi, computer in reception, exciting window view. Managers Maureen and Mükremin were extremely helpful and very friendly. They helped us to take off lost luggage from Kayseri Airport, to arrange transfer from airport, Green Tour and Balloon Flight, Dervish ceremony … Thanks Paradise Caves for home like staying! It was the best part of our travel!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kozamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It's a lovely pension, it's run by a family, and all the staff is very friendly.
We arrived very early after a quite tiring bus ride, we went up to the cafeteria/reception room, and while we wait for the reception guy the lady of the cafeteria invite us to have breakfast, which was delicious!
After we check in, we got very nice room it was clean and once we start the heating warm enough.

The staff is very nice, and friendly. The guy the runs the place is very helpful, we ask about what was there to see in the area. and he told us about the tour, green and red.. but we told him we didn't like going with tours and groups. So he give us a very good explanation of how to visit the valley on our own, he even got us a ride to the start point.

In the evening we hat a very nice evening sharing music and some drinks with the other travelers at the common room.

We stay there just one night, but it would have been nice to stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We had a terrible bus trip from istanbul to capadoccia and when we got to the hotel we were very stressed. The lady who received us was so kind that all our madness to the bus trip was gone. The room we stayed was very preety and clean, and we had a good time in the living room with other people. And in the end, the price was below than what we expected. We highly recommend this hotel for everyone. :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gzaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#19 of 33 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#40 of 78 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#32 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension

Property: Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension
Address: Muze Yolu Caddesi, Celle Sokak, No:24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cave Hotel And Pension Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing