We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SERVICE.”
Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #35 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2011

If this was hole in the wall...pun not intended, I would have been 100% satisfied because of the great service. My wife got sick on our last day, so I stopped the owner (Mustafa) to ask where I could get some soup; and instead of answering he rushed me into his car and drove me to a restaurant where he communicated with them to get me what I needed.

Not only that but Jehan (sp?), his righthand man was always there asking us if we needed anything—I mean it, he would run down the stairs if he heard us coming (even before my wife was sick). He even had breakfast ready an hour earlier than normal because our shuttle left before 8.

The room we had was very nice, bed comfortable, great view. "Cave" hotels, I imagine in general have a problem with moisture, as the only ventilation is the windows, so everything was always slightly damp. But I wouldn't fault Guven for that. Just something to prepare yourself mentally for. Also, limit your shower time. Long Hot Shower=Room-Sauna.

Room Tip: Experience>Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adplusverb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

I was with a friend of mine at Guven Cave at the end of April, they were supposed to be three nights but in the end they were four ! Goreme is amazing, and we have enjoyed many of the top spots that it can offer. Staff guys Mustafa and Cihan made our staying a relaxing and funny experience, they provided us good advises for trekking, balloon flights and Turkish bath.
The hotel is very, very nice and friendly, breakfast is big and good (breakfast room is on the top flor of the hostel, in those days it was pretty cold so we had berakfasts in it, but there is also a pleasant terrace where I had a nice nip as soon as the sun came out).
For these reasons and many more you will see there, I really recommend to spend some days at Guven Cave Hotel !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefano043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I stayed there with a friend a couple of weeks ago, it was a great experience, Mustafa and his staff are great, always willing to help, very kind and friendly, we really felt at home!
We hadn't prepared anything when we arrived to the hotel and Mustafa let us know what to do, what to visit, what was worth seeing and what was not without even asking! If we would find people like them in every place we went live would be much easier!

Thanks all of them!!!

Maria

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria_aviles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My friend and I stayed at Guven just a few weeks ago and had a wonderful time. Mustafa is EXTREMELY helpful and gives wonderful advice about where to go, what to do, and how to plan your time in Cappodchia to make sure you get the best use of your time. The cave rooms are fantastic, the balcony is beautiful, and the staff is fantastic. Stay at Guven!!!

Room Tip: Say yes when Cihan offers you tea :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

What makes this place great is that people that run it are very friendly. Let me introduce you to Mr Mustafa, the owner and operator of this cave hotel. Mustafa has been nothing but helpful during our three night stay in Cappadocia. All our requests were attended. The day we checked out, we had an early morning flight to catch to Istanbul so we left at 6am. Mustafa had got breakfast packed for us, which just showed that guest comfort was their primary goal.

Room Tip: The terrace has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galasince1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Had a fab stay at Guven. The shower was leaking a bit though, so bathroom floor was constantly wet. Make sure to set your alarms properly, as there is no sunshine into the room, its easy to miss a bus!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellaboklam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We wanted to stay in one of the fancier cave hotels in Goreme, but couldn't afford a full 5 nights, so we opted for a high-low option, starting with 3 nights at Guven...it turned out moving to the nicer hotel was completely unnecessary. Guven was exactly what we were looking for with great cave and arch rooms, a simple but filling breakfast included and some of the best service I've ever found in a hotel anywhere. Mustafa was incredibly helpful before and during the trip...and not just because we were two young women traveling alone - we watched him interact with one of the most annoying and needy tourists I've ever come across and he never wavered in his enthusiastic attention for a second.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blythespirit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#47 of 77 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#58 of 77 in Goreme
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#61 of 77 in Goreme
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#62 of 77 in Goreme
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#42 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#13 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £14 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing