We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and traditional, loved it”
Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my sister was backpacking by ourselves through Greece and Turkey and sometimes we got a little scared in Turkey but the owner was so nice to us. I loved this hotel. The room was great, we had a great balcony view over Cappadocia, I really liked all the little caves! Our room was actually like a cave and we thought it was so cool to be able to live like the people there. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Freak_Always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at Guven earlier this year (late June), and had a great experience. The room was very big and comfortable, very good value for money. We also received a discount from Butterfly Ballons (which was just next door) for staying here. Mustafa, the owner, was very helpful and offered good suggestions of walks to do around Goreme and other excursions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is about 10-minute walk from the bus terminal
however, you can easily arrive there.
I stayed for 2 nights here, the room is clean
and the shower is usable without a problem.
All the staff of the hotel is kind, then I was able to stay calmly.
The manager toled me sightseeing information
and day trips with kindness.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FISIMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The best thing about this lovely hotel beside the rooms (very clean, air conditioning & cleaning lady everyday) is its owner sincerity and hospitality which will make you want to come back to this lovely place :)
Mustafa will always be willing to help and guide you through your time in Cappadocia, i found a friend that will share his life experience and is interested in knowing you as well.. that is priceless! He will also give you the best recommendation according to your budget. The hotel breakfast is a must!!! Free WiFi, helpful staff, great terrace view... we were happy while our stay there and very happy of meeting Mustafa along the way. We loved our time in Cappadocia. . For sure will recommend it to anyone going to Göreme

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MagalyCoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed tree nights in a GuvenCave hotel. Mustafa is a owner.He is very very polite person and good balloon pilot. Hotel rooms are beautiful,clean and price is cheap when breakfast are delicious and service is a perfect they hosted much of us.
Cappadocia is a unbelievable place everybody must go there before die.

Room Tip: We have selected in a cave room silently sleep there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burakyesilderya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed at Guven Cave in early June on my second trip to Cappadocia. Mustafa was a very friendly and generous host, always happy to provide information on all the things to do around the area, the walks through Red and Rose Valley and Pigeon Valley were definitely highlights! He was also very willing to help organise an airport transfer, balloon flight and Turkish hamam for me during my stay.
I stayed in one of the cave rooms which was a really unique experience and I loved the terrace looking into the valley, the great breakfasts, wifi and friendly staff. The hotel is in a good location and few minutes walk to the centre of town and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Goreme!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krate285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed at Guven Cave Hotel at the beginning of June and found the rooms basic but very clean - and loved the balcony! There are great views from the terrace and with free wifi, it makes it a great place to get some work done, if you need to. The staff was beyond amazing - we missed the shuttle when we arrived and called Mustafa who then made some calls for us and got us to the hotel without a taxi. Later on in our visit, we got caught in a heavy downpour at the end of our last hike and even though we had already checked out, they gave us towels, dried our clothes, and let us use the showers. The breakfast was great and the staff really made an effort to make sure we had a pleasant stay at all times!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aLittleNoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#49 of 77 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#60 of 77 in Goreme
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valleypark Hotel
Valleypark Hotel
#55 of 77 in Goreme
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#62 of 77 in Goreme
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#44 of 77 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#9 Family Hotel in Goreme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £13 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing