We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels Like Home”
Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Feels Like Home”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We love this hotel so much.

We stayed in a cave room - Room 105 to be exact. Before we even arrived in Turkey, Mr Mustafa had already promised us in an email that this would be our room. He delivered his promise.

He replied our emails promptly.

We had kettle, complimentary soap, shampoo in the room. The room is small but clean. The 2 boys who attended to us were very helpful. Even the cleaner who speaks little English treated us with respect, she smiles a lot & when we gave her a keychain from our country, she showed her appreciation that made our heart melt.

From where we had breakfast, also from the balcony, we could watch hot air balloons roaming the sky. A view to die for.

The hotel is not on the main street, its quiet but eateries are just a walking distance from the hotel.

Excellent wifi service even in the cave room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emyliamohdnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    69
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
139
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Guven Cave, totally satisfied. We would love to stay longer if we did not need to catch good weather in our next stop.
Guven Cave is in a quiet yet central location, quailty room, well attended service and very good buffet breakfast.
I can't agree with the previous review by topsideMl more. The manager Mustafa is the star of this place. He is sincere, friendly, knowledge and very helpful. Best of all he speaks very good English so we enjoyed chatting with him anything about Turkey. Very interesting experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
252 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Guven cave hotel is located on a quiet side street just 2 blocks off the Main Street. It is very nice but what makes this hotel extraordinary is the manager Mustafa Durmus. He does it all from making reservation for hot air balloon rides to the whirling deverish presentation. To booking restaurants (and having staff quide you to these out of the way places on twisting turning hidden streets).andhelpingyou plan your daily itinery. But if you really want to learn about the history and culture of Turkey talk to Mustafa for half an hour after breakfast. Mustafa is highly intelligent, speaks perfect English, and has a total grasp of where Turkey has come from and where it is going. This was probably the most enlightening time I spent with any native in Turkey. Do not miss this opportunity!

You will not regret you stay here and seeing the sights of the surrounding towns. We spent 3 nights and 2 days here....and I would not have wanted any less.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopsideMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Although this is only a 2 star hotel, the welcome and service is 5*. We had two rooms with on-suite bathrooms. One room had a nice little balcony. The rooms are small, clean, comfortable and serviceable. My husband and I, plus two sons (18 and 20) stayed for 3 nights. There was much to do in the area, exploring the Rose , Pigeon and Love Valley. If you are a keen walker it is a great area to explore. Our host Mustafa was very helpful and arranged everything and had lots of helpful advice on what to visit and where to eat. He is also a balloon pilot with one of the local company. And we had the very special experience of seeing the sunrise over the Rose Valley along with 90 other ballons.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Guven Cave Hotel for 3 nights with my brother, his girlfriend and her sister.
The staff, location and experience as a whole was outstanding! The service from staff really went above and beyond and did their absolute best to help us with last minute bookings, transfers and extension of our stay. I must also mention, Mustafa is an amazing hot air balloon pilot it's definitely an added experience not to be missed!!
Do yourself a favour and make sure you stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights during our visit to Cappadocia and were very pleased. It's small but quaint and located in a very central location, walkable to the Goreme Open Air Museum and hiking along the Rose, Red, and Pigeon Valleys. Our room was very small but serviceable, with a little balcony and what I would compare to a cruise ship bathroom. There's breakfast on the rooftop balcony in the morning, they arranged shuttles to and from the airport, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only thing I missed was a fan, though it cools down significantly at night during the summer. The best feature of the hotel, though, was the owner Mustafa, who basically planned out our two day stay for us after asking us a few questions about what we wanted to do during our visit (he's also a balloon pilot). It's a great place to rest for a few days while exploring Cappadocia.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clturco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed for two nights with my
boyfriend there. Our room was perfect! (202) really clean, well decorated respecting classic style. They arranged for us the tours and ballons and they went perfect. The balloons were the most amazing thing! Specially for us that got engaged there!

Location 5 mins walking to the center of Goreme so its perfect.

Mustafa the owner is really kind and the two boys that help him were no different i must say! For me service is invaluable so loved it!!
Thanks for everything Mustafa!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laur000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#33 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#46 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#21 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rock Valley Hostel
Rock Valley Hostel
#44 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#50 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Property: Guven Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#13 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing