We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great place to stay”
Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at Guven Cave during a trip with friends. We had high expectations coming in after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and they were even far exceeded. Mustafa and the staff are so unbelievably helpful. Within 10 minutes of arriving following an overnight bus trip we had our entire two days planned and booked with Mustafas help. When it was pouring rain the staff helped order us in food and arranged so that we wouldn't have to walk the few minutes to the bus stop! They go above and beyond! The breakfast was excellent! Would highly recommend staying at Guven Cave Hotel! Big thanks to Mustafa and the staff!
Your friends from Canada

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianaKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Located on a very quite corner in the beautiful little town of Goreme. Guven Cave Hotel has a beautiful view of the valley on its terrace. Room is unbelievably nice and of such a low price compared with others we looked at online. Only 5min walk from the bus station. The staff, Sedat who helped us book and confirm airport shuttle, is super helpful and responsible. Also, when we were having trouble confirming our hot balloon tour due to communication issue, he was of great help calling travel agencies for us and translating for us. I had the most comfortable night for my 10 day trip all around Turkey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrozenAlligator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Where do we even begin? The service and professionalism of Mustafa and the team at Guven is evident from the get-go. We are picked up at the bus station within minutes of arriving, whisked back to the hotel and offered complimentary drinks whilst Mustafa eagerly explains all the in's and out's of the Cappadocia region, offering useful tips on how to get about the sights and natural attractions. What impressed us most, perhaps, was his honesty and professionalism when recommending hot-air balloon companies (of which there are around 22!). Mustafa himself is a balloon pilot, yet he was quick to advertise the services of other companies and how to go about choosing one that is right for you. We also booked a day tour through a company on his recommendation, which turned out to be an awesome experience. At the end of our tour I accidentally left my hat on the bus. Not a problem. Mustafa immediately called the company and had it brought over.
The rooms at Guven are cosy and full of character. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay and were thoroughly pleased with both. Some offer an authentic cave-like feel, whilst others face out into the street with plenty of natural light. The breakfast here was the best we have had so far (they have muesli!!) and we were delighted when the staff prepared us free omelettes on two separate occasions.
The location is ideal as you are within walking distance to the town centre, yet not so close as to be amongst the rabble of the main street. All in all, our experience here was a definite highlight of our trip, and we would definitely return here if visiting Goreme again.

Room Tip: Choose a room thats right for you (some rooms are cave-like with no windows, others have windows wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c-j-dob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in Goreme/Cappadocia, you find it!
Guven Cave Hotel is clean, located in city center, great price, delicious breakfast and excelent staff.
Mustafa, the owner, helped us since the first contant till last minute in Goreme. Also the staff is always ready to help with a smile.
You can get great tips to enjoy Cappadocia, like day tours and the hot air balloon flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed with my cousin during January. I am completely happy with our choice, this hotel provides an excellent value-price relationship. The staff are very kind and very happy to help. The rooms are amazing, the breakfast is very good. The hot air ballon ride they provide is recommended, Mustafa might even be your pilot (which would be amazing).

I particularly have to thank Mustafa for being such an honest and serious person. We booked transportation back to Kayseri with the hotel at a very early time but the taxi failed to come (the hotel was not responsible at all). Since we had an early flight we took a taxi which are far more expensive. Mr Mustafa upon knowing this arranged for a wire transfer to cover the taxi expenses. This show the commitment to quality and good service to the tourist that characterizes this hotel. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Centrally located in Capadoccia, very helpful staff (Omed and Mustaffa were great!), clean hotel, very good value! The hotel had character (like staying in a cave) and a good breakfast is included. We had a very enjoyable stay. The hot air balloon ride we booked through the hotel was very good too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rfang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here last September for 4 nights and it was great. Mustafa is a good human being,
very knowledgable, kind, helpful, and my room, airy, overlooking the street below was just right. LOVE the individual heat/AC controls.

Breakfast buffets quite adequate, his young helper is a delight (tell him Piper said "easy peasy"), and Mustafa pilots one of the hot air balloons, an exhilarating experience. Only my laziness prevented me from writing this long ago. Thank you, Mustafa, for the personal attention you pay to every guest.
Piper

Room Tip: Get one with a window, which wont be a cave, if you crave natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piperbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#57 of 78 in Goreme
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#42 of 78 in Goreme
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#64 of 78 in Goreme
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#63 of 78 in Goreme
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#13 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £15 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing