We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guven Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
309
71
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
71
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice breakfasta wonderful staymustafatoursadvicecaveballoonsistanbul
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Guven is in a decent spot in a small town. Easy walk to town and other attractions. Good breakfast and the hosts were very welcoming. Rooms were very clean and a good value. This is a good, friendly, economical place to stay when you are in Cappadocia .

Room Tip: If you want a private toilet, make sure to book a room that has one.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Really nice place! The staff are all kind and friendly. Breakfast was delicious! Cleaned bathrooms, the rooms are also really nice - like a real cave! Its near downtown and there are good restaurants around. Everyone can speak English and try to help you with everything :) I really recomend it! Turkish people are awesome!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Giovanna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good location. It is not in a cave but looks at the caves. Staff is helpful and friendly. Sadat and Mustafa were kind and lovely to chat with. Tasty turkish breakfasts. Poor wifi. A lot of stairs to climb.

Room Tip: 201 and 202 rooms are over the terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoannaVMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I went to Cappordocia in a group of 5. We only had one day to explore Cappordocia. Mustafa was really helpful and told us exactly what to do and where to go. He organised our hot air ballooning and was the pilot! The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel had a lovely terrace with a great view. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChazzaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

No point looking at all the other hotels, just book here. As all the other reviews state, Sedat and Mustafa are incredible people. They are professional, friendly, helpful, honest..... the list can go on and on. They were so kind and generous to us that it heightened our experience and has made Gerome our favourite experience in Turkey so far. Location perfect. We stayed in the terrace room and it was perfect also. I don't normally write reviews but we had such a lovely stay here I thought Id give something back to Sedat and Mustafa. Our only wish is that we had gone with Mustafa on a balloon flight as we didnt realise at the time of booking he was a pilot. Also remember to tip the balloon staff, we learnt after our flight how little they are paid and your safety is in their hands :-)

Room Tip: The terrace room was lovely
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews