We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in turkey”
Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“holiday in turkey”
Reviewed 16 May 2010

very nice hotel with clean rooms and good atmosphere.
Excellent service and vert friendy.
Great help in organizing daytrips.
Perfect location in a quiet street but yet close to the center

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    69
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
140
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We had a great time at the Guven. The comfyest bed I slept in in Turkey, the room was clean and it was nice to stay somewhere which reflected where we were. The view was surunreal and we didn't realise at first but it actually overlooks Pigoen valley. We wandered out of the valley and ended up just below our hotel - very convenient. Mustufa was heaps helpful, because we only had 2 days he helped us narrow down the most significant sights to visit and looked after our luggage after check out. They also provided the best Turkish breakfast (with meat!) of all the places we stayed. Cappadocia is beautiful & we would have loved to stay longer. It was definitely a highlight of our holiday in Turkey, second only to Gallipoli on Anzac day, and one day when we go back we will be headed to the Guven again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FunTimesForUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London - UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Stayed in this hotel for one night but the hotel took care of us as soon as we arrived, we did not have to worry about any thing as they helped us plan enough nativities in our two days the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they booked us the tour and the balloon ride.
The price for the two bed was reasonable with a very nice balcony, and it is located 5 min walk to the center where all the shops and restaurants were.
Breakfast was also very good the next morning as I remember I was starving and it really hit the spot.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

The Guven Cave Hotel is great! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful (Mustafa went out of his way several times to help us join a tour or find the right bus), the rooms are very nice and clean, and the free breakfast is wonderful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lklassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Spent 5 nights here having found it by chance during extended holiday due to volcano. Mustafa, the owner was so helpful - giving advise on walks, visits, etc. The location of the hotel, within easy reach of the centre and with fantastic views over the valley, is great. The whole atmosphere was relaxed, with a pleasant area to sit inside or outside.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMMWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

The service was impeccable. We were greeted at the bus stop with tea and coffee and shuttled up to the hostel moments later. The host of the hostel kindly welcomed us with a warm heart. Our room was exactly what we had booked, clean, private, and warm. He brought us to the common room to give us some advice about the area and welcomed us with a glass of locally brewed wine. He spent an hour informing us of the various tours, shuttles, and activities we could partake in. After we decided what we were going to do, he booked all of the services for us.

Guven Cave Hostel is located about a 3-minute walk from the main strip downtown. The cave is situated (on the west facing side of the village of Goreme.) The spectacular view of chimneys and cave home makes this the perfect place to watch the sun set. There are plenty of common areas inside and out with free wifi to use at your discretion.

By far the service is what made this a superior location. Having the host drive us up a mountain to watch the sun set over the small village was an unforgettable moment. He went above and beyond his duties to ensure our experience here was superb. The warm water and private bathroom was also a breath of fresh air after long days of touring around the area. Breakfast is served every morning with smiling service yet again. We have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CanadaRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2010

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was absolutely stunning. The hotel is close to the main street of town and has a great view of the "fairy chimneys." You can have fun adventures just walking around in the neighborhood, or if you want a more organized trip the staff will be able to help you on your way.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler298745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#31 of 72 in Goreme
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 72 in Goreme
589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#36 of 72 in Goreme
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#49 of 72 in Goreme
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#53 of 72 in Goreme
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Property: Guven Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#13 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing