We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a corner of quiteness and friendship in Goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
napoli
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a corner of quiteness and friendship in Goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

We found the hotel thanks to local people, so we arrived without any reservations. The staff of the hotel was from the first moment very helpful and kind, they gave us a room on the terrace, with a beautiful view of the Goreme valley. The brekfast is included in the price of the room, and is full of typical turkish products and some international food, very tasty. What surprised me was the disposability of the staff, ready to listen and give advice for the best place to visit in Capadokya. Definitly I will go there again if I come back to Goreme. Really, I cannot find any fault in the hotel. The price are also quite cheap, and the position is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank saltatempoNapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    69
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
139
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Napoli
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

Gentilezza, pulizia, belle camere, buona colazione e soprattutto la splendida terrazza...
p.s.: wifi gratis....

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biarritz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

hotel manager could not make us feel any more welcome, it was the most pleasant interaction i have ever experienced with any hotel staff! willing to help in anyway.
location great just up from the main street, and if you dont like to walk a van can take you into town.
cool cave rooms, different experience and all part of the stay in Cappadocia. Beautiful terrace views, and comfortable seating for a relaxing read of ones book or a glass of beer watching the sun go down.
GREAT VALUE!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tigerlilly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

The hotel is simple, but the rooms are really nice. Wi-fi connection avaiable.
Best breakfest of the trip, including bread, tomatoes, egg and olives, turkish cheese rolls, fruits, yogurt, honey, jam, nutella, coffee, tea and milk. Very nice!
Mustafa, the manager, is really nice and will give you all information needed for exploring Capadocia.
Hope to come back some day and stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tprota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

The cave hotel has cosy and clean rooms. We stayed in one of the cave rooms and the bed was clean and comfortable. Th terrace at the hotel provides a great view of the surrounding Goreme area. We managed to capture some photos of hot air balloon at the terrace in the morning. Mustafa the owner is a great guy who arranged for our amazing hot air balloon trip. He also give good advices on where to go and what to see around the area. Overall, a great hotel that is worth every buck!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank singapore_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucuresti
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

We just came back from Capadoccia and we had a great time at the Guven.As has been stated many times on this site, Mustafa is a great guy,very friendly, helpful and informative.
He recommended us excellent places to tour around and we have to thank for the hospitality displayed.
The hotel is placed in a nice area- 3 minutes to the centre,rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast was also very good
We have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

Mustafa is a great guy. He made us feel like around friends. His English is very good (big plus for the area) and gave us good tips for visiting the area. The hotel is placed in a nice area and from the terrace you can see Göreme's greatness. Rooms are clean and smell nice.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d33a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#32 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#44 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#15 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rock Valley Hostel
Rock Valley Hostel
#41 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#50 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Property: Guven Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#13 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing