We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, attentive staff”
Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, attentive staff”
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The Guven Cave Hotel is situated mere minutes from the center of Goreme and within walking distance of the Goreme Open Air Museum and surrounding valleys. The hotel has a gorgeous terrace offering beautiful views of the town and early morning hot air balloons (a popular tourist activity in Goreme) hovering in the distance.

The rooms are clean and well-kept and a great value for the price. Turkish Breakfast is included and the staff greeted everyone warmly when they arrived each morning. They were attentive to my needs and went out of their way to make sure that my stay was pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllSignsPointNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    69
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
139
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2010

i liked the location and the beautiful view from the terrace, very confortable rooms and good breakfast!
if you want meet friendly and genuine Turkish people in a tipical Cappadocian residence you must go to Guven Cave, i recomend the Guven Cave Hotel specialy for the disponibility and the care that i've found!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lu_tanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We went to Turkey and spend close to 10 days travelling different part of Turkey . We visited Goreme in Cappadocia. We have heard about small cozy hotel Guven cave Hotel . We checked in on 14th Oct . This hotel has unique charm of laid back life with y ever smiling team which make guest immediately relaxed and give special calmness from inside . We stayed in star hotels during our trip in Turkey but experience in Guven cave hotel was most enjoyable. Mr. Mustaffa is very friendly, helpful and gave very accurate and practical tip to so we can enjoy without wasting our time and money .. only regret we have short time to stay .. hope to spend long stay in near future …

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirage2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

The attention we received at Guven surpassed our expectations. Mustafa and Jihan were EXTREMELY helpful - from helping arrange tours, (without taking comission), balloon rides, helping us choose the best tavelling/accomodation options and suggesting travel destinations for us in Turkey. Rooms are nice, really clean, breakfast is delicious (and buffet!). Location is great and pickup is available upon arrival. it was by far the best hostel we stayed at in Turkey. Guven was excellent overall. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AO_Kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Mustafa was very helpful in organising tours and ongonig travel.Nothing seemed too much trouble.The view was great and the cave rooms an experience,would definately go back

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kathwaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interlaken, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Guven Cave Hotel was a great place to stay - we had 3 nights there and everything was fantastic. Mustaffa suggested really good tours and the things we did without first checking with him were not so good - I think he did know the best places - eg the hamam in town was filthy and uncaring and we should have gone to the one he suggested. The room was very clean, the breakfast was fantastic and included fruit and the location was great - good views, close and up a hill but not too steep. We were in a twin private room, a fairy cave so it was pretty roomy and the view was fantastic - I took heaps of balloon pictures from my bed. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jawgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I travelled here with my mother and while the location is great, and the hotel great value for money, the best is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - this is the place to stay in Goreme and if I ever go back, I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jupedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#31 of 72 in Goreme
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 72 in Goreme
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#36 of 72 in Goreme
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#49 of 72 in Goreme
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#52 of 72 in Goreme
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Property: Guven Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#13 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing