We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience in a charming city”
Review of Anatolian Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anatolian Houses
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience in a charming city”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My family and I recently stayed at Anatolian Houses when we visited Goreme for four days. We had a wonderful experience - the staff was very helpful, great facilities (especially the spa!), and a beautiful view. Staff member Kerim Aydogolu made our experience all the better. Make sure you get to know him. He was very dedicated to helping guests and he made us feel very comfortable in a professional manner.

We had no problems, except the heat in our room. Perhaps the cooling system could be better. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seven64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatolianHouses_TR, Front Office Manager at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your nice comments. Taking these positive feedbacks, make us really happy. About the heat of the room, we use fan inside the room to make it cooler. We don't wanna use aircondition not to spoil the atmosphere of the cave.

We'd like to welcome you again to our hotel.
With my warm wishes.
Dilek Turan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    73
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
103
144
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Easily one of the best/most unique places that I have stayed on holidays. The cave like rooms take you to another time, would help if you have good imagination, especially with horses riding in the vicinity, mountains and caves on the background as far as your eyes can see. My family and I were totally impressed and taken up by this place. it is place that can bring a certain calmness and peace, that you dread wanting to leave and go back to the madness of the real world. The staff were nice, the spa looked good (thought a bit pricy), the food good, but breakfast was pretty basic. The little area in front of the pool, was where my teenage girls spent most of their time, just relaxing on the cute hammocks. The view of hot air balloons from my room was stunning, picture perfect !! if there was anything negative, for the benefits of others, it would be constant sand dropping on the bed. Wasn't that bad in the other 2 rooms. for conservative/shy ones, the door to the bathroom is a glass one and a hand shower is always helpful. if you have trouble climbing stairs, then you should request for rooms on the lower floor, there are no elevators/lifts. In my opinion, if you can close one eye to small matters, this is a PERFECT place to just relax and enjoy the view and quiet. Generally, if you are staying in Cappadocia, a cave hotel stay is a MUST !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prabz0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatolianHouses_TR, Front Office Manager at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Guest,

First off all, thank you for your review. The feedback is very important for us to improve our service.

That's very nice to take good comments about SPA, staff and hotel. About the dust/sand, it's the origin of cave and there's no solution for it. If it's real cave, there must be. About the breakfast we are working on it to improve.

We'd like to welcome you and your family again.
With my best regards,
Dilek Turan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
981 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is one of the very best hotels in the entire Cappadocia area. We had a king suite which was partially built right into a cave. There was lots of space in the living room, bedroom and bathroom. There is an amazing underground spa facility with a beautiful indoor pool that also connects to the outdoor one. The hotel is also very easy walking distance to the main street where the shops and restaurants are.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatolianHouses_TR, Front Office Manager at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your comment and feedback about Anatolian Houses.

Hope to welcome you again to our hotel.

With my best regards,
Dilek Turan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay in this area - as it is all built around caves it is the perfect place to absorb the true character of the cappadocian rock formations. Our room was apparently the "presidential suite" (we got upgraded) and was a spread of rooms. Naturally it was very dark but it also smelt rather dusty and stuffy. I suppose that is inevitable to a certain extent but my children seemed to have better rooms with more light (the way they were arranged allowed that) and they didn't have the dusty smell. So avoid the presidential suite! However the other two rooms we had were lovely and really nicely done with interesting bottles nestling in inglenooks and nicely furnished with turkish carpets etc. I think our room was just a bit dated. The hotel itself is well done and looks great. The staff were friendly - apart from the Spa. I went to try and have a swim in the spa pool at the end of a dusty day of sightseeing but was turfed out half way in as I had not paid the full deal i.e. 40 lire for a turkish bath, massage etc. I simply wanted a dip! However when I mentioned this to the hotel receptionist, he sorted it out and a couple of hours later the manager came to find me and offered me full use of the pool without the obligation to purchase the deal. A good outcome. The spa area was unfinished with loose tiles laid out on the edges waiting to be stuck down and showers full of building equipment. However I have no doubt when it is finished it will be lovely. The interior design is good. Don't bother eating here - or in the attached restaurant. Better to head over to a restaurant over the road. Breakfast is not spectacular though there is plenty of yogurt and fruit. They do a good fried egg! As a location, it is excellent - all the main attractions are not far away.
On balance, to be recommended as the benefits outweigh the disadvantages, however just except that, as others have said, you may have to sacrifice a little comfort but it is so authentic it is well worth the sacrifice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fethers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatolianHouses_TR, Yönetici at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir/Lady,

We thank you very much for you shared your kind and valuable comments about our hotel.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards

ANATOLIAN HOUSES HOTEL TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This place is a unique experience but you must be willing to sacrifice a little comfort. We were put in a very large , two story suite. It was furnished in authentic Turkish furnishings and will give you a unique experience and photos to show your friends. However, there is not much air circulation and it was very stuffy. The service is not great, but the breakfast was pretty good. Overall, it worked for a couple of nights, but it is not the Four Seasons!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willowwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatolianHouses_TR, Yönetici at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir/Lady,

We thank you very much for you shared your kind and valuable comments about our hotel.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards

ANATOLIAN HOUSES HOTEL TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

In summer 2012 we stayed in Anatolian house and it was amazing everything in this hotel was amazing, then me and my father decided to visit göreme again so we stayed in Anatolian house for 3 days. The service, the food, everything everything in it was amazing. Every time we entrance the reception everyone were smiling and all. even though we are from UAE\Dubai. Finally I love this hotel a lot!<3

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fatimaalmarzouqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatolianHouses_TR, Yönetici at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for you shared your kind and valuable comments about our hotel.We would like to welcome you again.

Best Regards

ANATOLIAN HOUSES HOTEL TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Anatolian cave house is the one of best hotel I stayed . Our room was just perfect there were many antiques. The manager of the hotel Mr Tahsin , he was so kind to us . He helped us about our cappadocia plan . The beakfasts were fantastic. We loved this place we deffinetly recommend this cave hotel to everyone who will visit cappadia

Room Tip: All Cave room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matsuda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatolianHouses_TR, Yönetici at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir/Lady,

We thank you very much for you shared your kind and valuable comments about our hotel.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards

ANATOLIAN HOUSES HOTEL TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harman Cave Hotel
Harman Cave Hotel
#19 of 72 in Goreme
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 72 in Goreme
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolian Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolian Houses

Property: Anatolian Houses
Address: Gaferli Mah. Cevizler Sok, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Goreme
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#9 Family Hotel in Goreme
#28 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anatolian Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly decorated Anatolian cave suites welcome you in the heart of Cappadocia. Anatolian Houses promises its guests a luxurious hotel service within cave formations which are part of Cappadocia's historical structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anatolian Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatolian Houses Hotel Goreme
Anatolian Hotel Goreme
Anatolian Houses Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing