We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location and phenominal staff who will go far out of their way to ensure that you have a good time.”
Review of Nomad Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nomad Cave Hotel
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, great location and phenominal staff who will go far out of their way to ensure that you have a good time.”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

In my experience there are 3 key factora that make a good hostel. 1. The location, this hostel was in the centre od goreme and wwithin cloae proximity of eateries and transport. 2. The atmosphere, this hostel had an excellent common room which allowed you to meet other guests and socialise. 3. The staff. Jihan and apu were not like stafd, they were more like friends and every guest when we stayed there wa treated as such. They both provided ezxellent service and arranged activities that were only possible with their assistance. It was also evident that these guys were there to have a good time and were most certainly not trying.to take your money. Other than the free flavored tea and the included breakfast the novelty of sleeping in a cave is enough to highly recommend this hostel

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lukabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    25
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
26
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This place was awesome! It was eccentric and had lots of character. The rooms were simple, and nice and clean. The owners are so sweet and friendly, they really make it a great atmosphere. The other people staying there were also realy friendly, and I thought it was a great place to meet other travelers. I recommend for sure. www.cavehostel.com

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daniellegallant5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

It was a perfect hostel: the comunal room, the owner, the internet access, the rooms, the cat... There are only few weird things: 1. Rooms without locks. 2. Toilets in the street. 3. Lack of control of payments. It is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wyalong, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We arrived around 8am (from the night bus), but were able to check straight in to the dorm room and crash out for a few hours. We spent quite a bit of time chilling out in the reception area, watching TV and using the internet. The owner is great, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best I've had for a while - lots of choice. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TamaraM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We arrived from an overnight bus. The Nomad came to pick us up at the bus station in less than five minutes. Our room was not ready yet, so they offered us breakfast, which we technically should not have had, since we hadn't checked in yet. They also offered us a different room to shower and sleep in until ours was ready.

The room was nice, but it was a cave (damp and cool). The door to the bathroom needed to be fixed and the cave lacked any decoration, but it was a simple, functional room. It was clean, had nice hardwood floors and a comfortable bed.

The location was central, and you could easily get anywhere in town within 5 minutes.

Overall, this place was a pleasure to stay in. The hospitality we received was as good as any 4 star hotel we've stayed in, if not better. They arranged all of our tours (and were able to get us a small discount on one of them), booked our bus out to Istanbul, and invited us for a BBQ dinner with the staff one night. Our bus didn't leave until the evening, but they stored our baggage, offered us the use of the their public showers and hang-out area, drove us up to see the sunset on the hill overlooking town, and gave us a ride to the station when we were finally ready to depart.

Thank you, Nomad for making our trip to Goreme so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summertravelers8959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The owner, Apo, his wife and his brother in law, Gihan are amazingly helpful and sweet....!!! You really should try to stay here. The dorm is only 7 euro per night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yokomee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München, Deutschland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

- Really nice owner: He arranged a free pick-up service from the bus station in Göreme and even offered us to drive us to Cavusin late in the evening (but then his car didn't work).
- Breakfast (included) is awesome and quite Turkish
- We used the dormitory, which was clean and had comfortable beds. Towel, soap, toiletpaper and linen included. Only one wall socket was avaible, this is the only disadvantage. Toilets and everything were clean.
- Hostel is in walking distance from the center of Göreme, which is not a very large village at all.
- Internet is free of charge (wireless and one desktop computer)
- Nice seating spots in the common room. You are allowed to bring your own food and get the tea and other hot beverages for free.
- Lugagge can be stored after check-out in the morning for free.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddy_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Stone Palace
Cappadocia Stone Palace
#45 of 72 in Goreme
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Goreme City Hotel
Goreme City Hotel
#47 of 72 in Goreme
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 72 in Goreme
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peri Cave Hotel
Peri Cave Hotel
#61 of 72 in Goreme
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Cave Suites
Oriental Cave Suites
#56 of 72 in Goreme
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme House
Goreme House
#39 of 72 in Goreme
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomad Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad Cave Hotel

Property: Nomad Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Kasabasi Iceridere Sokak No:24, Goreme 50100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nomad Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomad Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing