We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nomad Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nomad Cave Hotel
Ranked #49 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very friendly!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I was little confused as to what to expect. But my stay here and the hospitality of the owners completely changed my opinion towards hostels. I would highly recommend this place. Very clean and quite cozy. Great breakfast and free wifi at such reasonable prices.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nazia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    25
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
26
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Nomad Cave Hotel is great place in perfect localization. Rooms are comfortable, clean, warm and quiet. There is a taras with nice view and you can eat tasty breakfast here. Also owners are very friendly, kind and helpful.
I can recommend this place to everyone! :))

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hostel is clean and cosy. As rooms are in caves, it gets pretty cold at night. If central heating is eventually set up, that would be great! There were only 2 of us in a room for 12, so that was a blessing, but only during the low season I guess. Owner's friendly and allowed me to hang around for a couple of hours, using their wifi and electricity socket to charge computer even after checking out. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ck2003123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

As the Nomad Cave hotel got quite good reviews, we booked a short stay there in the beginning of January this year.
About 2 weeks before our arrival, we booked our stay by phone, with the owner. We asked him if there were any possibilities for a transfer, as we would arrive at Kayseri airport at 5 in the morning. He said that that would be no problem and that he could arrange an airport shuttle transfer. The night we left from Amsterdam Airport, we phoned him again, just to let him know our flight wasn't delayed and to reconfirm our transfer.
Again, he said he had arranged the transfer, confirmed our flight number and time. When we arrived at Kayseri airport, there was no sign of any shuttle bus or whatsoever. It was 5.30 in the morning, it was snowing and according to the airport staff, there were no shuttle buses during winter season...:S
We ended up waiting for 2 hours on this freezing airport before we were able to contact Apo, who just denied that we had made a reservation and refused to arrange a transfer from the airport...!! Don't know the reason for this behaviour, but we would definitely never book there again...
Ended up taking a (very expensive) taxi and had a wonderfull holiday in the Elif Star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Highly recommended hostel for everyone visiting göreme. lt has a great location to all sights.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matty g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Apo and everyone at Nomad Cave are probably the greatest guys ever. You will not regret staying at this hostel, not once. They help you find the tours you want, the restaurants that are great in town, and the hidden paths in the valleys so you can have the not so typical tourist vacation in Cappadocia. The breakfast is either buffet or made to order (depending on the day). This is a cave hotel, so it is a little chilly at night (although I did travel in December), but Apo provided us a room heater and that worked perfectly. The common room has a computer, and also wifi which is free to use. They also have a little, emphasis on little, library where you can exchange books or just take for the rest of your travels. The guys there will stop at nothing to make you happy, anything you need they will get you. And they're always down to play cards, or head out to a bar for a couple of beers. STAY HERE, I CAN NOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH! Stay here, or their sister hotel which is Elif Star Hotel.

Room Tip: They have dorms which are like 8 euros a night or they have cave rooms with two beds that are about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MnYaDvOfMgN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
175 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Great place! I stayed at the cave dorm in winter and it was perfect. Just what I wanted. The hostel is in a very good location and serves a very filling breakfast. The owner is very helpful: he immediately put a heater in the bathroom when I told him it was very cold to have a shower. However, the dorm is not locked, which might feel a bit unsafe sometimes. But I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fufaita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.0 mi away
Kismet Cave House
Kismet Cave House
#34 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#44 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Ascension Cave Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#24 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomad Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad Cave Hotel

Property: Nomad Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Kasabasi Iceridere Sokak No:24, Goreme 50100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nomad Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomad Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing