We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner drove me to the pharmacy in the middle of the night!”
Review of Nomad Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nomad Cave Hotel
Ranked #56 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Oakland, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Owner drove me to the pharmacy in the middle of the night!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

You know you've found an outstanding hostel when in the middle of the night, the owner (Apo) drives you 15km out of town to an all night pharmacy for your minor medical issue. Apo and all were the best hosts in Cappadocia - they told us when we were wasting our money on tours we didn't need, arranged a good deal on a balloon flight. And the caves are real caves, like carved into the mountain. A few friends were staying down the road and switched to our hostel because they could tell the people working there genuinely cared about their guests.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    25
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
26
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I 100% recommend this hostel. I stayed there for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rates are affordable, the dorm rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and breakfast is quite good (cooked for each person individually--typical Turkish breakfast + eggs). The reception area doubles as a common room, but the atmosphere is fun and relaxed and I was able to meet several other travelers. And the staff are incredible--they put in extra effort to help you feel comfortable, make tea for guests throughout the day, and offer helpful and unbiased suggestions for activities and sights based on the interests of each guest. The only negative I can think of is that the bathrooms are outside. This probably isn't a problem for most of the year, but I was there in November and it was quite cold at night and in the mornings. Still, great place and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Came here with 3 other friends in October. Stayed in a cave like room, for 4 person. Basic amenities BUT superb location and good breakfast to keep you going for the day.

The best part is... THEY HAVE SUPERB AWESOME HOSTS! They were super friendly and we hung out a lot with the hosts. They told us what is good to do around there and arranged for us drivers to go up to the valleys. We rode camels! Yayyy!!!

Anyway very very good choice to be here! No regrets.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariaRahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interlaken, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nomad Cave Hotel is an incredible place...the best hostel in Turkey!! It's not everyday you can say you slept in cave ;-) Rates are inexpensive, dorm rooms are spic and span, linens and mattresses are comfortable and cozy and the common room offers unlimited tea and coffee throughout the day (perfect for those cool days). Combine the amenities with fantastic service from Apo, Ismet and the entire Nomad crew and you have the perfect place to stay. Nomad goes above and beyond conventional service to ensure each client receives a personal and unforgettable experience. Apo and Ismet work around the clock booking bus tickets, tours and hiking excursions for clients. Their generosity and kindness know no end. I booked in for 3 nights and stayed 9. I love this place and am so sad to leave. All the best to my beloved Nomad crew! Until our paths meet again I wish you a smiley, Gule Gule!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I spent here 3 nights and I can definitely guarantee it is the right place to stay for backpackers!
The host is great, truly a people person and he helps you out with whatever you need also in organizing your balloon and general tours around cappadocia.
Place clean and very comfortable, nice breakfast in the morning taken in the terrace while sharing your travel experience with other guests you will meet there.
I really had fun and I met very nice people.
They also have a storage room for your backpack for your check out day in case you need.
Highly recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to have a nice and cheap accomodation in göreme

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hostels location is very good. The dormroom is clean, and the 7 euro price for a bed including breakfast is unbeatable. Its just so cheap! Also the commonroom and the terrace is quite nice.
the breakfast is delicious and filling. That said, there is a problem..
They are pushing the guests to buy daytrips and balloonflights.
When you book, you will recieve a mail, saying that it is not safe to fly with other companys and the one they sell at the hostel. This is NOT true! the price for the flight is much to expensive too. You can get it cheaper, just walking in at some of the many travel-agencies in town.
When i say they are pushy, i mean really pushy! They arrange a little sales meeting when you arrive, and then they will ask you 4 times a day, if you have decided which tour you want to buy.. Its just to much!

Room Tip: If you want to go for a balloon flight, find the CD-shop / Internet café down the road from Nomad. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrederikBertelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreme, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Nomad Cave Hotel is great place in perfect localization. Rooms are comfortable, clean, warm and quiet. There is a taras with nice view and you can eat tasty breakfast here. Also owners are very friendly, kind and helpful.
I can recommend this place to everyone! :))

Room Tip: eastern front rock room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evileyerestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 76 in Goreme
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Stone Palace
Cappadocia Stone Palace
#49 of 76 in Goreme
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme House
Goreme House
#41 of 76 in Goreme
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goreme City Hotel
Goreme City Hotel
#47 of 76 in Goreme
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#69 of 76 in Goreme
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#45 of 76 in Goreme
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomad Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad Cave Hotel

Property: Nomad Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Kasabasi Iceridere Sokak No:24, Goreme 50100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nomad Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomad Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing