We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nomad Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nomad Cave Hotel
Ranked #48 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience at Nomad, very nice staff (helpful- explain the area, provide deals, you can ask them anything!), delicious breakfast, very relaxed common area, met a lot of other nice travellers, secure, comfy beds (dorm), super convenient location and cheap! Would definitely recommend staying here if you're ever in Cappadocia.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Dede S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    25
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
26
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly host and a nice place. The rooms are very cold, because it's in a cave, which is nice when it's really hot outside. You can easily stay warm under the sheets, during the night though. The shower and toilet is outside but the water is very hot.
This place is really cheap and very good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerolizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a twin room a few days before arriving. Nomad booked an airport shuttle for us. On arriving at the hotel late at night they were also able to get us into a balloon ride the next morning. They also upgraded our room no charge to a triple room. When sitting in the common area they often will bring out fresh cherries, strawberries and apricots to eat.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy. My only negative: Shower could have been better.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MellowRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good and friendly servoce and well located. Good atmosphere.
Rooms have too much mildew and shower in the room is a shower on the bathroom wall. I was not expecting five-star treatment, but there is definitely space for improvement.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ipimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good location, very helpful staff (they postponed the breakfast specially for our group), laidback atmosfere with chill out area, nice breakfast, and even though we were quite an annoying and loud students group, they stayed very polite and friendly. Sorry for our loudness by the way!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorienc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
서울, 대한민국
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The staffs are very nice. They kindly explain the tours and sightseeings around capadocia. However, I recommend you to compare tour price between outside tour agency. The balloon tour was 120 euro in the hostel but it was 100 euro outside hostel.
The cave room was somewhat cold and humid but you may have no problem to live in. One negative thing is that shower room and toilet are located outside. The owner's recommended traveling plan was very nice and satisfying! Also, they serve several kinds of tea 24hrs.

p.s/ cave room is good for experience, not good for living

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berespectful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Let's be fair and start with the good poitns:
1) The location is good

Now let's move to the bad points:
1) Staff is just too laid back and doesn't take their job seriously - we booked the triple room with a few weeks in advance and also booked trhough email the Balloon tour and the Green and Red tour. Although we've received confirmation via email, when we got to the Hotel they made us pay for the tours but didn't book any of them. The guy at the reception would just tell us by the moorning of our tours that the company we had chosen was fully booked. All in all, we almost lost our tours.

2) They don't have hot water - and that's a huge problem during winter!!

3) Rooms we're too f**** cold and the internet wasn't working on the inside

4) On the reservation email they had told us that if we book 1 tour per day we would stay there for free. So we did this, but eventhough they charged us 120EUR for 2 nights!! We argued with them and ended up paying just half that price because they didn't tell us that this offer was only valid for the dorm rooms.

5) All in all, there're a bunch of good Hotels and Hostels at Goreme so don't be dumb as I am and look for other place to stay!!

Hope I can help u all!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eduardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Oriental Cave Suites
Oriental Cave Suites
#51 of 69 in Goreme
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 69 in Goreme
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Ascension Cave Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goreme City Hotel
Goreme City Hotel
#38 of 69 in Goreme
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kismet Cave House
Kismet Cave House
#35 of 69 in Goreme
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rock Valley Hostel
Rock Valley Hostel
#41 of 69 in Goreme
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomad Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad Cave Hotel

Property: Nomad Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Kasabasi Iceridere Sokak No:24, Goreme 50100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nomad Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomad Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing