We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Goreme”
Review of Nomad Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nomad Cave Hotel
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay in Goreme”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Good place, It's right downtown. Nomad staff were really great, providing tour, walking in valley to see the sunset and dining recommendations which we enjoyed immensely.


The breakfast was tasty, the showers were hot, and the tea flowed all day.

We will come back again !

Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    25
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
26
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Only stayed a night but the staff went out of their way to make sure we knew the best about everything. The rooms were clean and bathrooms were fine. Central location and good facilities (wifi/breakfast etc). Overall a great stay in an amazing place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annahamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hostel are amazing! We were driven to and from the Love Valley when it was really hot one day and I was made breakfast when I was hungry even though it was 40 minutes after breakfast time. It's easy to meet other travelers in the common area :) no complaints!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappadocia, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a great stay here, because the staff are awesome. They regularly went out of their way to help us and their aim is to make sure their guests have a great time. All you have to do is ask and they will help out.

My partner had her birthday while we were here and they went out of their way to organize a surprise birthday cake and help with my bookings to make it a very special day for her.

Apple also regularly would drive guests to nearby attractions to make sightseeing better for them. The Hostel has a great common area to mix and mingle, the cave rooms are nice a cool, and the beds are comfy. We stayed for six nights in two of the upper level private rooms.

Anyone looking for a great place and good price should come here.

For further activities and reviews on Cappadocia tours and attractions check out our adventure travel blog - http://www.fourjandals.com/adventure-travel-blog/

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

In my first 2 days I felt like part of the family, and they give genuine, honest advice on what tours to do, plus organise discounts when they can. Owner Abdo was extremely kind when a fellow traveller broke his finger in a bike accident. He drove him to hospital, and stayed with him to translate while he had X-rays n treatment for several hours, if zi could nominate him for best hotel owner of the year I would. Ismed, a worker there was always smiling and so. Rey patient and polite, always willing to help which was greatly appreciated.
Plus breakfasts are amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome due to cave shape but had good light n ventilation with windows and doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ree-Marie-Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience at Nomad, very nice staff (helpful- explain the area, provide deals, you can ask them anything!), delicious breakfast, very relaxed common area, met a lot of other nice travellers, secure, comfy beds (dorm), super convenient location and cheap! Would definitely recommend staying here if you're ever in Cappadocia.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Dede S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly host and a nice place. The rooms are very cold, because it's in a cave, which is nice when it's really hot outside. You can easily stay warm under the sheets, during the night though. The shower and toilet is outside but the water is very hot.
This place is really cheap and very good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerolizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Stone Palace
Cappadocia Stone Palace
#45 of 72 in Goreme
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Goreme City Hotel
Goreme City Hotel
#46 of 72 in Goreme
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 72 in Goreme
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peri Cave Hotel
Peri Cave Hotel
#61 of 72 in Goreme
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Cave Suites
Oriental Cave Suites
#56 of 72 in Goreme
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme House
Goreme House
#40 of 72 in Goreme
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomad Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad Cave Hotel

Property: Nomad Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Kasabasi Iceridere Sokak No:24, Goreme 50100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nomad Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomad Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing