We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best host ever !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ShoeString Cave House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Guys, if you come to Goreme you should stay in the Shoes String. Over there you could feel how hospitable people are. I really love people working in this place they`ve been helping during all my vacations. The location of the pension is really good, it`s in the center and it`s very close to the most popular historical places and around the pension are many gift stores so you won't need to worry about gifts until last hours of your departure. And by the way it`s really easy to get there from the bus station . I got from the Shoe String all conditions what I need for the good rest. You will peacefulness..Overall the stay was excellent! The staff is absolutely awesome ( OKTAY makes you feel perfect with helps and funny jokes ), the breakfast is really good on the top floor with a nice view..! I highly recommend this place for everybody !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mehmednurnohut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have a best time in goreme... Thank you very much for everything... We never forget this place and you guys. And one day we will come back to stay longer with my family.

Breakfast and dinner were very good...

l just wanna say special thanks to suleiman the Magnificent. He organized magnificent daily tours and hot air balloon for as . Ballooning was the best.

We will be come back soon... :)

Room Tip: 103 (Suite) this is the best room they have... its in the cave and it was a wine cellar ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam188610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I had an amazing time staying here -- ended up extending my trip to just under a week because of it! The hospitality, food, distance, comfort, and ESPECIALLY Gul Bahar in the Restaurant all made me feel like family. I was heartbroken leaving the place. Highly recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: Make sure you don't come before 9:30/10AM or make sure you know when your room will be available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njartitecture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This was one of the friendliest and most amazing places to stay in goreme! The roof top swimming pool is a massive bonus! The people are so friendly and the breakfast is amazing! un-limited turkish tea and coffee until 12. there was also an adorable kitten!! Me and my boyfriend stayed in the cave dorm, it was an out of this world experience and was so cool and dark inside that when we arrived from istanbul after and over night bus we slept for a couple of hours in a cool dark quite cave dorm which was bliss! inside the dorm the walls are all painted and there are carpets hanging its clean and fresh and very cosy! Would recommend to anyone!


Enjoy your trips :)

Room Tip: The dorm was amazing and the shared bathrooms were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My friend and I were on a tight budget on a month long backpacking trip throughout Turkey. Through a local travel agency, Walkabout Travel in Istanbul, we were connected to Shoe string. Similar to other hostels/hotels in this area, they creatively implemented the cave/mountains theme with cave rooms and beautiful, nature filled surroundings. We stayed in the dorm-style room, which even with 7-8 beds was clean and comfortable. The owners are charismatic and extremely helpful. If you want a tour (which you kind of have to do in Kapadokya), the cheapest place to rent an ATV, or even just a place to eat, they will always give you the most affordable and valuable option. We were sad to leave after just a few days and highly recommend this place to anyone traveling through Kapadokya, whether you're on a budget or not.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ibrahimesmeray1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#19 of 77 in Goreme
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ShoeString Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ShoeString Cave House

Address: Orta Mah. Kazim Eren Sok. No:23, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range: £19 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ShoeString Cave House 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ShoeString Cave House is in Göreme, at the very heart of the Cappadocia region. With great care for the environment and for the natural beauty of the rocks, five ancient cave houses have been restored and converted into accommodation where both Turkish and foreign visitors are made welcome. ShoeString Cave House has 23 bedrooms, an open air swimming pool and indoor and outdoor sitting and eating areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your ShoeString Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoe String Cave Pension Hotel Goreme
ShoeString Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing