We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ShoeString Cave House
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
263
149
26
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
149
26
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoe stringswimming poolturkeythe busgreen tourdeluxe roomcave houseunique landscaperecommend staying hereclose to townbooking tourslocation is greatstayed here for nightshighly recommend this placeturkish nighthot air ballooninghotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place to stay this is a good place. Do not expect any party though, it isn't a bagpackers-party spot. The room and the washrooms are clean. The location is great. The staff are very helpful and honest. My friend forgot his Beats headphones at the community area in the morning and when we arrived at night, the reception told us that he forgot his headphones even if my friend didn't notice. So you really can rely on the staff !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Shoe String Cave Hostel is quite little hotel, very interesting structure and offers such a perfect ambiance. Staff is absolutely friendly and Oktay is a very helpful and friendly host. They also offer you pick and drop to the bus station. Their breakfast buffet is very filling and their rooftop bar is absolutely stunning. Oktay is very well connected with tour operations in Goreme and can make arrangements for you. Shoe String offers dorms as well as private rooms.

Strongly recommended. Value for money. Traveled in August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Wonderfully located in the centre of Goreme. Beautiful hotel with rooms carved into the stone mountainside. Great experience. Breakfast was generous in quantity and variety. Wonderful view of hot air balloons floating overhead in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elwood3184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We loved everything about 3 nightshere. We were picked up from our bus by the owner and checking in was an easy process. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, with shampoo & hairdryer etc provided. You can have your privacy or interact with the other guests. Great views of the town and surrounding area on the terraces. Worth getting up early to see the hot air balloons go overhead (5:30-s6:30am ish). Great advice about day trips. Open air museum about 25min walk. We loved it, and the Green trail day trip. A great place to stay to see this wonderful region!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptanich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Our double room is very neat and tidy. The bathroom is spacious. A heater is provided inside the room as the temperature can drop to very low at night and morning. The hotel is about 5 to 10 min walk to the town center and the main bus station.

The owner Mr. Suleyman is a very friendly guy. He helped us to make calls to the tour operators/taxis to ensure that we get picked up on time by the tours that we'd booked.

The breakfast provided in the cafe is simple and nice. They have cereals, milk, bread, cheese, various bread spread, boiled eggs, local greens, cakes, pancakes, and etc. Every evening dinner can be ordered and served inside the cafe. You just need to write down your room number and the no. of pax on the white board. The chef Ms. Zeliha is a local who can cook very well. I would recommend anyone who visits Cappadocia to stay here and enjoy the delicious traditional dinner served (20 TL per person) by Shoe String.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor to avoid having to carry your luggage using the staircase. The Wifi connection speed on the ground floor is better too.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huiyliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews