We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, super friendly staff and lovely location with amazing views!”
Review of Harman Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harman Cave Hotel
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, super friendly staff and lovely location with amazing views!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and can't recommend this place enough. This hotel is so homely! recently refurbished stunning cave rooms and most important - they're clean and spacious. Each room is tastefully decorated with beautiful wooden furniture.

The view from this hotel is breathtaking as its located higher up on the slopes. The staff are very very friendly and the owner really treats his guests like family. I wish I had stayed here longer. The breakfast area is lovely with a great spread of fresh fruits. They also let me make my own Omelet - which was really nice as they all loved it when I was cooking..

Guess the room rate will vary based on what you select. I paid through a travel agency - but rooms start at Euro 80 per night.

The owner was kind enough to drive us to our Hamman appointment down the hill as well as for dinner the next day to one of the restaurants in the area.

Again, highly recommend this hotel! clean, friendly staff and perfect spot!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farahchaudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet c, Manager at Harman Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Farah,

Thank you so much because of the review about us. We are willng to be better each day and please do not forget that you have home in Cappadocia.

Best Regards,
Serkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    35
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
96
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moskovsky, Russia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I have been in Cappadocia a few times but just explored Harman. It is a new one and realy extremly good, have an incredible view from the hotel. Staf was so helpfull and polite. They had excellent breakfast with gozleme and cookies. Room was clean and large enough. The landscape from terrace and view from restaurant were unforgatable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Denny-Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet c, Manager at Harman Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Christian,

Thank you so much for your kind words and we will be waiting for you on your next trip to Cappadocia,

Warm Regards,
Serkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

To get a complete relax and view in Capadocia, stay at Harman Cave Hotel. Everything was perfect, the room, clean, clear and with a wonderful view. Service was great and the receptionist very kind and helpful. We also met the owner, great man, very close to his workers and guests. The breakfast was abundant and delicious with a better view from the dining room.
At all times you can sit on the terrace and enjoy the view of the special rocks, fairy chimneys and a rock castle in front.
We highly recommend this hotel to you.

Room Tip: Any you can choose will satisfy you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet c, Manager at Harman Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Miriam,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so glad to hear that nice words.

Warm Regards,
Serkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We had such a great experience at this hotel. The manager really went out of his way to ensure we had a great vacation. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable and a central location. We honestly had such a great time that we are planning to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REECEandAMANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet c, Manager at Harman Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Reece and Amanda,

Thanks a lot for your kind words.
We will be waiting to put you up in our hotel.

Best Wishes,
Serkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Harman Cave Hotel offers top of the line service. They have huge hearts and sincerely cared for us in their beautiful location with wonderful views, lovely rooms, and kind staff. Thank you for making us feel at home and so welcomed. See you again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet c, Manager at Harman Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Allicia,

Thank you so much for your nice review about us.
Your home would be ready whnever you have chance to go to Cppadocia in the future.

Warm Regards,
Serkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Harman Cave Hotel. The views are spectacular and the staff fantastic. They bent over backwards to make us comfortable and to ensure we had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend this for anyone travelling to Cappadocia!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet c, Manager at Harman Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello Dear Renee,

Thank you for your nice feedback. Thanks to you, the dear guests we would be better each day.

Best Regards,
Serkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Loved the location, the cleanliness, the staff! The hotel was recently opened and the design and quietness is reflected everywhere. The staff are extremely helpful and sincere. Met with the owner Mehmet who is proud of his hard work to develop such a special spot. His kindness is extended to his staff who all share the concern for the guests. They helped us with our perfect hot air balloom, restaurants, and transports. I totally recommend this place and proud to say it is NO SMOKING!

Room Tip: sorry I hit the wrong button for the swimming pool (there isn't one) I couldn't erase it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lipstickkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet c, Manager at Harman Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for your nice words and haven not smoked in the room :)

Warm Regards,
Serkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman Cave Hotel

Property: Harman Cave Hotel
Address: AydInlI mah. CakmaklI sok. | No:33-35 Göreme Kasabası, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harman Cave Hotel has 18 rooms,some of them are in the cave ,some in the fairy chimneys and some in the traditional rock-vaulted rooms.The rooms are reflecting the authencity of the culture and the living style of Cappadocia over tousands of years.We are only 5 minutes walk from the town center of Goreme town where you can enjoy the local food in ottantic restaurants and see the nice souvenier shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Harman Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harman Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing