We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hostel, totally recomended”
Review of Ali's Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ali's Guest House
Ranked #10 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

It was excellent. When we got there ali went to look for us eventhough it was really close to the bus stop. The reception is great, the place makes you feel comfortable immediately.
Good breakfast included
Clean and good beds
The location is perfect, next to the center of goreme, near everything important and they help you in anything you need.
It has a nice terrace to chill out.


Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Fernanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Ali´s Guest House is hands down one of the best hostel I´ve ever stayed in. It is perfect for solo travelers on a budget who are looking to meet other travelers and experience all that Cappadocia has to offer. Before I even got to the hostel, Ali sent an e-mail with information about balloon rides, tours, and other attractions, so I was able to plan my trip and make the most of my time in Göreme. The Ali´s (there are 3) were very helpful with booking bus tickets to other cities and recommending restaurants, as well. (Make sure you check out Cappadocian Cuisine, which is a 1 minute walk from Ali´s-the food and service was great!) Ali´s Guest House also offers a delicious free Turkish breakfast and unlimited tea and coffee throughout the day. There are couches and chairs in the front courtyard which is a great place to sit, eat breakfast, and chat with other travelers and locals alike. Overall, I loved this hostel and would recommend it to anyone on a budget who wants to meet other travelers and feel right at home!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LasrtaVero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This guesthouse was in an awesome location. The staff were all so kind and helpful. They have a birthday cake to one of the guests and shared it with everyone. They helped me to book an overnight bus, tour and balloon ride all at the best prices. The price to stay was so affordable and they even included a basic breakfast. There was a very chilled out environment. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexograce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Alis guesthouse's like my second home in Turkey! It's 2 mins walk from Goreme otogar, it's super clean and so comfortable, plus Ali and Ali are the best person to go to if you need any information about Goreme and Cappadocia since they are locals! Never ever arrange for your own tours if you're staying here because they will get you the best tours at the best price! If they're not too busy, they might even bring you around! If you're one of those travelers that is looking for a good place to chill, here's it as well! With the unlimited hot beverage and common area outside, mingling with other people becomes really easy! Had such a great time there! ;D

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Wow. Where to start? My girlfriend and I spent two nights at Ali's Guest House and it was unforgettable. The atmosphere of the pansiyon is cozy and so welcoming. We spent great nights on the couches outside, just watching the stars and talking with other travellers and with one of the Ali's (there are three of them!). The location is perfect (just a few minutes from anywhere in Goreme) and the included breakfast is spot on. The dorm rooms we stayed in were clean and cool at night and the washrooms were clean as well. The best part though, as cliche as it sounds, is that staying at Ali's really was like staying with family. We miss them already! It honestly is the quintessential backpacker's paradise and I cannot recommend it highly enough. If you head to Goreme, you have to stay at Ali's. It was amazing.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Saifu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in one of the private rooms, and it was amazing! The hostel is beautiful and very well located.

Ali and his whole staff are very helpful and waaay too kind. They gave us some great advice on what to do, where to go, etc. They even drove us to the top of a hill so we could see the sunset, and to the bus station... all for free!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianaGonGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The best that I have been in years, they are so kind, give many adivises, explain everything to see! Booked amazing balloon flight. The accommodation is clean, and the most important, the mattress is very good quality, hard one, good for back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Yuri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#36 of 77 in Goreme
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hostel Terra Vista
Hostel Terra Vista
#11 of 34 in Goreme
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peace Stone House
Peace Stone House
#1 of 34 in Goreme
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Goreme Jasmine House
Goreme Jasmine House
#4 of 34 in Goreme
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali's Guest House

Address: Uzundere Cad. No: 13, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range: £7 - £8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ali’s Guest House Located very center of Goreme, If you looking for somewhere clean, comfortable, silent and cheap!! Welcome to Ali’s Guest House than.The pension offers a free pick-up service from Goreme bus terminal. Nevsehir Airport is 35 km away,Kayseri airport 95 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Ali's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ali's Guest House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing