We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time!”
Review of Star Cave Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Star Cave Hotel
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We spend 2 night in Star Cave hotel with my friend. I was impressed by the cave-room. IT is authentic and in the same time modern and comfortable! It was really pleasure to stay there!
The breakfast was delicious, the conditions are great!
What can I say about the staff?! I am working also in turizm and I can say that the personal is perfect! Especially Cihan! He was so helpful, gave us so much information, spend his own time to show us many places. All of you guys are so kind! Thank you!
If I have to opportunity to return to Cappadocia I will stay again in Star Cave hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktoria_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is nice and the people working there are very helpfull and kind. Me and my friends stayed there for a few days and we had a great time.
100% recomended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruben189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

i am so glad i chose this hotel. i had the best experience anyone can get! the staff there was so friendly, we got a delicious apple tea when we arrived, and the breakfast the next day. plus, it's not so far from the bus station. even though i stayed here only for a night, i felt like i had a second family :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aninditsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending two nights at Star Cave hotel. There were so many things that I enjoyed I'm not sure where to begin. First off the location is amazing. The hotel is right off the main drag of Goreme built into the side of a rock face. It's a true cave hotel and I couldn't help thinking that I had magically been transported to Bedrock.

The rooms themselves although simple had nice subtle decoration accents. My favorites were the exposed stone walls which really gave it a cave feeling. Despite being built into the stone the rooms were very well heated and the beds were quite comfortable.

If I have to however pick one standout quality of this hotel, it would be the staff. They (especially Cihan) went out of their way to make me feel welcomed and comfortable. The whole place really has more of a family bed and breakfast vibe as opposed to a typical hotel.

If you are looking for a comfortable hotel with great staff and a fun atmosphere do yourself a favor and stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtmartin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

When I arrived in this hotel, it was 12am. Furthermore I did not reservate for that night. However, hosts Mehmet and Cihan gave me a warm welcome. I was so touched.
I've stayed for 3 nights. Mehmet and Cihan are very energetic and friendly. If you have a plan to go Goreme alone, Star Cave Hotel is the best choice. You can make many friends including hosts and guests in here! Moreover, this place is not expensive but so clean!! I love this place forever :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokemonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed only 1day.But I understood that this hotel is so good.This hotel staff is cheerful character.
They mede me happy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s082108dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2nights at dorm, and since it was not busy season, I really slept well and had lots of fun with crews there!
At reception, there are always many friends from all over the world, and if you have any problem, staffs will immediately help you.
I really enjoyed my trip at Cappadocia!

P.s. Mehmet!! My friend!! This is Giyong! Remember us? two guys from Korea.
When we checked out and left he hotel, we couldn't find you so we couldn't say goodbye to Mehmet! We're so sorry.
Wish to see you again! Bye!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#4 of 78 in Goreme
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dervish Cave House
Dervish Cave House
#37 of 78 in Goreme
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#71 of 78 in Goreme
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Traveller's Cave Hotel
#30 of 78 in Goreme
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elif Star Caves
Elif Star Caves
#33 of 78 in Goreme
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 78 in Goreme
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Cave Hotel

Address: Issalli Mah. Issalli Sok. No 15, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#15 Family Hotel in Goreme
#18 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Cave is a family-owned and run hotel located in a traditional restored Cappadocian house in the centre of Goreme. Most of the rooms are cut into the rock while the upper rooms are built from the local stone. Sleeping in a cave room is a great experience - the quality of this age-old rock means that the rooms stay cool in summer and retain the warmth in winter. We create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere where you can chill out with a drink on one of our panoramic terraces, taste local home-made cooking and basically enjoy typical authentic Turkish hospitality. Our breakfast buffet includes a selection of Turkish specialities as well as fresh seasonal fruit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Star Cave Hotel And Pansion
Star Cave Hotel Pansion
Star Cave Goreme
Star Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing