We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very worm and nice welcome, excellent sleeping” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Marmaris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very worm and nice welcome, excellent sleeping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

we had the cave suite for 60euro, the room is nice, bed was excellent for sleeping. nights were cold, heating was put on the second night as temperatures dropped. unfortunately there was a construction site next door, but workers start pretty late (9am or later), nights were very calm and cozy.
owners of the hotel are very friendly and welcome. in summary, this hotel is good value for a very nice room and a clean bed.
the bathroom makes a rather dark impression, nor sure if the Jacuzzis make sense there, a nice shower might be more appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jeandewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    61
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
149
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

A family owned hotel that treats you like family. Hotel was clean, warm, cozy and friendlyand has a beautiful view from their terraces. The owners went out of their way to welcome us. Seyit went out of his way to come and get us when we were not familiar with the area. He also showed us the different "nontouristy" spots of Cappodocia. Mustafa created a traditional Turkish breakfast which included homemade eggs.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelnrn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

I have traveled in many countries and stayed in many hotels, and this by far exceeds anything I have encountered in the past. It lies in one of the caves that houses a rooftop terrace, giving you instant access to a 360 degree breath-taking view. The rooms are large and comfortable. However, the best part is the staff. They are extremely helpful, even after you pay, which is a hard to come by in Turkey. They will assist in any way they can, and I cannot give this establishment a higher recommendation.
Number 6 was the room I inhabited and in my opinion is the best.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank snowferret32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

I have been away from home for six years now and this is the best hotel I have staid in. It was $50 a night and just as nice as the 5 star hotels I staid in South West Asia. The Place was a 1000 year old church and is now a hotel. Small pool, beautiful view from the roof top terrace, great clean room, and comfortable beds. It is ran by two really pleasant brother. Thy are very helpful. Let us check out late and saved breakfast for us. Awesome! Great family feel to it. Went to a couple other people's hotels and they weren't even close to the CVH and twice the price.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tyler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Suites
Goreme Suites
#15 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#11 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#20 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Property: Canyon View Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing